Quantcast Video stops but audio keeps going - FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV

Members: 164,886
Threads: 149,116
Posts: 705,818
Online: 1702

Newest Member: Fuzzyhotdog




4K receiver hallo Linkbox Switch Missing channels on 110/119 nimiq YouTube crack

* New promotion VIP sign up, $1 per month. Click Here for more info. The money will help us with the costs to host and maintain this site *

Go Back   FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV > FTA Receivers - Discussions & Files > OPENBOX > OPENBOX-S9-HD-PVR > OPENBOX-S9-HD-PVR - Guides and Discussions

Notices

OPENBOX-S9-HD-PVR - Guides and Discussions No Files in This Section


Video stops but audio keeps going

OPENBOX-S9-HD-PVR - Guides and Discussions


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-20-2013, 04:58 PM   #1
unodmas84
Silver Member
 
unodmas84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 56
Reputation: 103211
unodmas84 has a reputation beyond reputeunodmas84 has a reputation beyond reputeunodmas84 has a reputation beyond reputeunodmas84 has a reputation beyond reputeunodmas84 has a reputation beyond reputeunodmas84 has a reputation beyond reputeunodmas84 has a reputation beyond reputeunodmas84 has a reputation beyond reputeunodmas84 has a reputation beyond reputeunodmas84 has a reputation beyond reputeunodmas84 has a reputation beyond repute

Default Video stops but audio keeps going

Openbox s9 hd video stops audio keeps going but then it just goes away, when i press the menu botton and back to the channel it comes back any thoughts?
unodmas84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2013, 08:51 PM   #2
txsgent
SEMI-RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 164
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

What file are you using on the S9?
It could be the file you have on it.....
It could be the server... if you are using a server...
I do not think there really is a lot of support for the Openbox receiers.. like some others.. that are more popular..
What satellite are you trying to get with it?
txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2013, 05:24 PM   #3
unodmas84
Silver Member
 
unodmas84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 56
Reputation: 103211
unodmas84 has a reputation beyond reputeunodmas84 has a reputation beyond reputeunodmas84 has a reputation beyond reputeunodmas84 has a reputation beyond reputeunodmas84 has a reputation beyond reputeunodmas84 has a reputation beyond reputeunodmas84 has a reputation beyond reputeunodmas84 has a reputation beyond reputeunodmas84 has a reputation beyond reputeunodmas84 has a reputation beyond reputeunodmas84 has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Im using this fila CHDS2_CMT_110404047A.zip, used this one Openbox S9-S10-S11-S12_9-23-12_Update.rar but it did the same,

im using IKS rocket, but also the 66 trial and it does the same thing, so the server if off the hook,

pointing @ 119 110 129, with a 1000.2 hd turbo. i don't get a lot of channels.

for the record and others trying to get one of these, when you scan for channels it brings them all over the place (not in order). EPG seems not supported. although im not quite sure how you get EPG off the server or straight from the sats?

Theres something i dont get, this is supposed to be an HD receiver, but i read somewere else it will not get HD channels since it does not have an built in module like the SK900 for ilnks, then why it marketed as "HD receiver"?
unodmas84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2013, 11:47 PM   #4
txsgent
SEMI-RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 164
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

I have never seen your receiver.. but somewhere in your menu options.
usually around the Channel section..might be called Channel Edit... you might see Sort By Sid.. you might not.
In Channels if you have options of hitting like the Blue Button to Edit.. and then the Red Button to Sort.. or whatever color it says to use.. should bring you to where you have a choice of selecting an option that will put them in SID order... even if it does not give SId s the choice..
might have to guess and hope and if not right choose another choice..
on the Linkbox who also uses. abs files..
It is.. Blue Button to edit..... Red button to sort.. and the choice is. Service ID (that puts it in SID for the LInkbox)
You have to understand HD..
Yes.. the Openbox and most HD receivers will get HD.. 8psk HD... but DN uses a Patented transmission that belongs to only them.. it is TURBO 8psk.. 2 totally different kinds of HD..
they do not make a Module or a Tuner for the Openbox to get DN HD..
Now the Linkbox 8000 HD Plus.. uses an LS400 or LS500 Turbo 8psk Module.. to get DN HD channels..
The Dreamlink HD.. uses an SK200 Module to get Turbo 8psk .. HD
The Limesat HD Air.... uses a LS400 or LS400 Turbo 8psk HD
The Jynxbox Ultra HD uses a JB200 Tuner to get Turbo 8psk HD
So, when buying a receiver that says it gets HD does not mean you will get DN Turbo 8psk HD..
they send it as Turbo 8psk and the DN Receivers have a Turbo 8psk module in the receiver than changes it into a working signal for the TV to see it..
I hope that helps you understand the Difference between Normal 8psk HD and what DN uses.. Turbo 8psk HD
txsgent
The
in satellites you might have a choice of EchoStar or EchoStar Package..
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:35 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
The content on this website is here for educational and test purposes ONLY, use at your own risk. We, FTAConcept will not be held responsible for any problems or actions commited by the users of our site or the files/information posted. If you know anyone is posting illegal files, please use "Contact US" button below to notify us and we will remove it right away.
FTAConcept ©2007 - 2019