Quantcast Openbox s9 firmware/CCcam.cfg upgrade, from the start (Moved) - FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV

Members: 164,886
Threads: 149,116
Posts: 705,818
Online: 1622

Newest Member: Fuzzyhotdog




4K receiver hallo Linkbox Switch Missing channels on 110/119 nimiq YouTube crack

* New promotion VIP sign up, $1 per month. Click Here for more info. The money will help us with the costs to host and maintain this site *

Go Back   FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV > FTA Receivers - Discussions & Files > OPENBOX > OPENBOX-S9-HD-PVR > OPENBOX-S9-HD-PVR - Guides and Discussions

Notices

OPENBOX-S9-HD-PVR - Guides and Discussions No Files in This Section


Openbox s9 firmware/CCcam.cfg upgrade, from the start (Moved)

OPENBOX-S9-HD-PVR - Guides and Discussions


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-22-2011, 07:44 AM   #1
sam4me
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: planet dish.
Posts: 205
Reputation: 33318
sam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond repute

Default Openbox s9 firmware/CCcam.cfg upgrade, from the start (Moved)

c/p...enjoy .......

Openbox s9 firmware/CCcam.cfg upgrade, from the start
Right then, for all who are thinking about buying a HD Openbox s9 for CS.
Mine arrived today and out of the box it looks ok, a bit bigger than the Dreambox.
length = 22cm, width = 30cm, depth = 6cm
From scratch-
1. Download the latest firmware upgrade (can be found on here if you look).
2. If you already have an active CS then copy/backup your cccam.cfg file.
3. Copy the 2 files that you have to a usb flash drive (the firmware and cccam.cfg file).
4. Plug the usb flash drive into the back of the openbox.
5. Setup your Openbox as normal, e.g. sat cable, hdmi ,lan, power cable, etc. and turn it on.
6. On the remote control Press menu, scroll down to tools>upgrade by usb (select the firmware .abs file that?s on your usb drive)>start
7. It will then ask you if you wish to burn the flash, press ok/yes
8. The new firmware will now be installed on the box and takes a few mins to complete.
9. After reboot,press menu>network setup>network setup and turn dhcp on and apply.
10. Then back to the menu screen and network setup and press>cccam client setup>update files by usb.
11. Select the cccam.cfg and then press Read .then reboot.
12. Then back to menu screen and network setup >cccam client setup>manage config files>cccam.cfg,and activate all your lines(you have to highlight each one and activate).
13. Reboot the box and remove the usb flash drive.
Now you should have an openbox with upgraded firmware with cccam running and all your lines active.
You can now do a sat search and set up your favourites.
Hope this helps............
__________________
REP +/-
THANKS
sam4me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2011, 10:24 AM   #2
txsgent
SEMI-RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 164
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

Not knowing... what does all of that get you? a public server? or a pay server? or something totally differrent? curious......
And if you do not have active CS.... what do you use then? txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2011, 06:46 PM   #3
aerospecs
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 218
Reputation: 4016483
aerospecs has a reputation beyond reputeaerospecs has a reputation beyond reputeaerospecs has a reputation beyond reputeaerospecs has a reputation beyond reputeaerospecs has a reputation beyond reputeaerospecs has a reputation beyond reputeaerospecs has a reputation beyond reputeaerospecs has a reputation beyond reputeaerospecs has a reputation beyond reputeaerospecs has a reputation beyond reputeaerospecs has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by txsgent View Post
Not knowing... what does all of that get you? a public server? or a pay server? or something totally differrent? curious......
And if you do not have active CS.... what do you use then? txsgent
I have had an Openbox HD for several months and I really don't care much for the private server or public server. I have read where it will get a private server but I don't no. I have a 10 ft dish and c/ku band lnbf. I get channels than I can watch on satellites 74W through 137W. RTV, CW, ABC, NBC, CBS, PIXL, and some I am not sure what they are. There all ways wild feeds available and more sports than I can keep up with. What I watch on the openbox is just FTA television.
There is a place in the Receiver Section on this web site for OPENBOX Receiver.
Hope this helps.
aerospecs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2011, 08:46 PM   #4
sam4me
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: planet dish.
Posts: 205
Reputation: 33318
sam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond repute

Default

its card sharring unit ...lol ...........c/p .

1.First, make sure that you have the necessary dish with correct positioning setup and LAN cable plugged into decoder for internet connectivity.
2.For the dish positioning accuracy, go to Menu -> Installation -> Antenna Setup and look for satellite signal intensity for respective satellite selection. A good signal intensity should be closed to 80% (the higher the better). By now, you should be able to receive FTA (Free-to-Air) channels even without a valid card sharing account activated and internet connectivity.
3.Then, load in the CCcam.cfg file either following thumb drive or remote control method.
4.On the network side, apply DHCP so that you will get automatic IP assigned rather than static IP by going to Menu -> Network Setup, then toggle DHCP to ‘On’ follow by Apply button press.
5.Browse to Menu -> Network Setup -> CCcam Client Setup -> Manage Config Files -> 1. CCcam.cfg and check if the cline account is active (must show online rather than login or offline). Otherwise, press green button to activate it with check sign.
6.If it doesn’t work, restart both ADSL model and Openbox/Skybox or Yumy S9 HD satellite decoder and repeat step v. to check for online status.
Hopefully this will able to help you troubleshoot and setup Openbox/Skybox or Yumy S9 HD satellite decoder with card sharing account by yourself......
__________________
__________________
REP +/-
THANKS
sam4me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2011, 09:01 PM   #5
sam4me
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: planet dish.
Posts: 205
Reputation: 33318
sam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond reputesam4me has a reputation beyond repute

Default

here ya go...........c/p .

Openbox HD receiver S9HDPVR
The beauty of the openbox S9 HD is the CCcam Plugin for watching HDTV on you TV.It has all functions of dreambox. It is the cheapest HD receiver on the market. The Openbox S9 HD comes with 1 year manufacturers warranty.

1.300 MHz MIPS Processor

2.Linux Operating System

3.MPEG-2 / H.264 Hardware decoding

Fully compliant MPEG-4 H.264/AVC Main Profile Level 3 & High Profile Level 4.1;

Fully compliant MPEG-2 MP@HL & MP@ML;

Fully compliant MPEG-1 Layer I & II & III, Dolby Digital Audio(AC3);

SCPC & MCPC receivable from C/Ku band satellites;

multiple LNB-Switching control (supports DiSEqC1.0/1.1/unicable/1.2/1.3(USALS) supported)

NIT search supported;

Support MHEG-5;

Support HDMI 1.3;

Support PVR(store in USB disk);

Multimedia files playback(by USB);

Support Electronic Program Guide(EPG) for 7 days;

Teletext and subtitle out through OSD;

Support multi-lingual DVB subtitle and teletext;

Automatic and manual channel scan options;

automatic service scan

channel-change time < 1 second

OSD in many languages and skin-support

Multilingual support on screen menu (OSD): English, French, Deutsch, Italian, Spanish, Swedish, Danish, Greece, Portuguese, Finland, Holland, Turkish, Czech, selectable;

LED Display

Multiple display mode: 1080i/720p/570p/576i/480p;

MPEG-2 / H.264 Hardware decoding

Videotext Decoder

Analog audio output: stereo(L+R);


thanks.......
__________________
REP +/-
THANKS
sam4me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2011, 09:15 PM   #6
txsgent
SEMI-RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 164
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

That was all I wanted to know.. if it went to a server or not... thanks for letting me know.... does it get.. just DN or does it also get BEV channels? and is it a public or a Private $erver.....txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent

Last edited by txsgent; 04-22-2011 at 09:17 PM.
txsgent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2011, 05:25 PM   #7
sparkycivic
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 182
Reputation: 244512
sparkycivic has a reputation beyond reputesparkycivic has a reputation beyond reputesparkycivic has a reputation beyond reputesparkycivic has a reputation beyond reputesparkycivic has a reputation beyond reputesparkycivic has a reputation beyond reputesparkycivic has a reputation beyond reputesparkycivic has a reputation beyond reputesparkycivic has a reputation beyond reputesparkycivic has a reputation beyond reputesparkycivic has a reputation beyond repute

Default

I think he's talking about European cardshare stuff, right?
sparkycivic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2011, 09:37 PM   #8
txsgent
SEMI-RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 164
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sparkycivic View Post
I think he's talking about European cardshare stuff, right?
That is why I am asking... not familar with the reciever...... lol... txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2011, 12:35 AM   #9
Stephen0
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 3
Reputation: 1
Stephen0 is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

The Openbox will handle control words for DN and Bev. Just have to have the transponders/satellites set up correctly for for whichever bird your aimed at.

The box will not get DN/Bev HD channels tho as it does not have Turbo 8psk built in (and I'm pretty sure you cant buy a add on module for it either)
Stephen0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2011, 01:46 PM   #10
NightMagic
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 105
Reputation: 42961461
NightMagic has a reputation beyond reputeNightMagic has a reputation beyond reputeNightMagic has a reputation beyond reputeNightMagic has a reputation beyond reputeNightMagic has a reputation beyond reputeNightMagic has a reputation beyond reputeNightMagic has a reputation beyond reputeNightMagic has a reputation beyond reputeNightMagic has a reputation beyond reputeNightMagic has a reputation beyond reputeNightMagic has a reputation beyond repute

Default

newest receiver version is the openbox S10 (for anyone who's interested).
NightMagic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2012, 10:19 PM   #11
Satview
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 12
Reputation: 1
Satview is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

nightmagic, do you know where to find the files to set up my openbox s10? it's getting confusing....thanks
Satview is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2012, 10:42 PM   #12
Surreptitiousss
Administrator
 
Surreptitiousss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3,998
Surreptitiousss has disabled reputation

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Satview View Post
nightmagic, do you know where to find the files to set up my openbox s10? it's getting confusing....thanks

Files are in the openbox forum. http://www.ftaconcept.com/forumdispl...ysprune=&f=990
Unfortunately at this site you must be VIP to download any attachment or send PM's. This site does not support p$ but we do maintain a list of servers, plus some other stuff in the "all about iks server" section. However you must be VIP to access that forum http://www.ftaconcept.com/forumdispl...ysprune=&f=912 We are having a birthday promotion & contest - you can sign up for $12 a year normally $20 Presently there is a contest for an I link smart open to VIP members only. If you don't wish to join you can use Google to locate files.


Now that we have Openbox forums I figured it was time to move this here - lol
Surreptitiousss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 12:10 PM   #13
jorgek
FTAConcept Site Helper
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 750
Reputation: 806
jorgek is a splendid one to beholdjorgek is a splendid one to beholdjorgek is a splendid one to beholdjorgek is a splendid one to beholdjorgek is a splendid one to beholdjorgek is a splendid one to beholdjorgek is a splendid one to behold

Default

Satview,
Firmwave updates for the S9 and S10 are available at the manufacturer, Shenzhen Wanying Electronics, web site:
Code:
 www.wydvd.com/downloadasp?page=2
Hope this helps.
jorgek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 02:32 PM   #14
Surreptitiousss
Administrator
 
Surreptitiousss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3,998
Surreptitiousss has disabled reputation

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jorgek View Post
Satview,
Firmwave updates for the S9 and S10 are available at the manufacturer, Shenzhen Wanying Electronics, web site:
Code:
 www.wydvd.com/downloadasp?page=2
Hope this helps.

Good info, Thank you for sharing that.
__________________
Surreptitiousss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 10:29 AM   #15
jorgek
FTAConcept Site Helper
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 750
Reputation: 806
jorgek is a splendid one to beholdjorgek is a splendid one to beholdjorgek is a splendid one to beholdjorgek is a splendid one to beholdjorgek is a splendid one to beholdjorgek is a splendid one to beholdjorgek is a splendid one to behold

Default

Happy to share info.
I also have benefit by visiting this site.

I recently puchased S9 and I had to upgrade the firmware cause the original FW had a few hiccups.
jorgek is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:16 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
The content on this website is here for educational and test purposes ONLY, use at your own risk. We, FTAConcept will not be held responsible for any problems or actions commited by the users of our site or the files/information posted. If you know anyone is posting illegal files, please use "Contact US" button below to notify us and we will remove it right away.
FTAConcept ©2007 - 2019