Quantcast How Does Limesat Work? - FTA Bin Files, Servers, LinkBox, Pinwheel, DreamLink, Jynxbox, iLink, Sonicview

Members: 152,929
Threads: 100,882
Posts: 563,053
Online: 277

Newest Member: marabout




1000.2 dish activa Bandwidth binfile BsCrz9 channel list channel problem COOLVIEW X3 Dongle Setting Dreamlink T5 server setup Fixing boot loop freesat 800hd fta dish FTA no dish Hard Drive DVR iks4less in iLink 9800 HD setup Jynxbox Clone Safe Jynxbox HD No Picture Fix JynxBox M6 Linbox 300 File Linkbox 300A - SID Linkbox 300A file Linkbox 8000 HD Linkbox 8000 HD Local Linkbox 8000 Setup Server LinkBox Giveaway Linkbox HD 8000 LinkBox Local New File LinkBox Plus New File lnb & switch info LS400 ls500 LS500 board Mega TV file MegaTVI Review Mega TVi SHD3000 Missing channels NANO HD Navi-X Need Help newbi nfucion Private sat 129 SG2100 motor sonicview 360 Sonicview power supply Star Cricket Star TV sv8000hd viewsat viewsat platinum lite Viewsat Ultra VPN client WIZ110SR from 4.31 to 4.12

* New promotion VIP sign up, $1 per month. Click Here for more info. The money will help us with the costs to host and maintain this site *

Go Back   FTA Bin Files, Servers, LinkBox, Pinwheel, DreamLink, Jynxbox, iLink, Sonicview > FTA Receivers - Discussions & Files > Limesat > Limesat Ultra > Limesat Ultra PVR Guides and Discussions

Notices


How Does Limesat Work?

Limesat Ultra PVR Guides and Discussions


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-15-2010, 01:42 PM   #1
coupe
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
Reputation: 980
coupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to behold

Exclamation How Does Limesat Work?



Hey. i just found this site and i'm a bit confused, how does this limesat work and what do i need to go with it if and when i get one, dish i mean hardware????
coupe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2010, 02:22 PM   #2
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 52,379
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

coupe, welcome to the site, nice of you to join us.. make yourself at home and enjoy all this great site has to offer..... You need the receiver.. you need a dish.. you need to have internet access.... and run an ethernet cable from the router/modem to the receiver... and do lots and lots of reading.. check out all that is posted in this section.. where you posted this... the more you know and understand.. the easier it is to get it working.. .good luck... txsgent..
__________________
AVATARS Are Analu Campos


Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2010, 02:32 PM   #3
coupe
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
Reputation: 980
coupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to behold

Default

Thank you, now where do i download bins, when i join v.i.p, ethernet adapters, where can i get them?
coupe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2010, 02:42 PM   #4
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 52,379
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

You do not need an ethernet adapter.. just an ethernet cable.. to connect the router/modem to the receiver.. Limesat has ethernet port.. built into it...
for the files.. just look near the top.. where brands are listed across the screen.. click on Limesat.. and there. you will see discussion are and files area.... go to the files area, to get the files you need... and thanks for wanting to become a site supporter... that is appreciated lots..... it helps keep this site up and running.. I hope that helps you out.. good luck.. txsgent
latest limesat file..3rd party file
http://www.ftaconcept.com/showthread...836#post267836

Limesat latest factory file.
http://www.ftaconcept.com/showthread.php?t=47346
__________________
AVATARS Are Analu Campos


Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent

Last edited by txsgent; 05-15-2010 at 02:45 PM.
txsgent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2010, 02:50 PM   #5
coupe
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
Reputation: 980
coupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to behold

Default

Thanks again, but i still don't understand, i have only a lap top with one port for the ethernet cable and it goes into my internet service modem, so what kind of modem do you recomend if i were to do this hypothetically speaking of course, and the dish how many lnbs???
coupe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2010, 03:03 PM   #6
BootlegGreg
Canadian Jesco White
 
BootlegGreg's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Arkham - cell 1216
Posts: 9,328
Reputation: 10272602
BootlegGreg has a reputation beyond reputeBootlegGreg has a reputation beyond reputeBootlegGreg has a reputation beyond reputeBootlegGreg has a reputation beyond reputeBootlegGreg has a reputation beyond reputeBootlegGreg has a reputation beyond reputeBootlegGreg has a reputation beyond reputeBootlegGreg has a reputation beyond reputeBootlegGreg has a reputation beyond reputeBootlegGreg has a reputation beyond reputeBootlegGreg has a reputation beyond repute

Default

you would use a router,to split your modem into 4 plugs,
so you can connect up to 4 ethernet cables,like an ethernet splitter.
and i think limesat has 110/119/91 for sats,and maybe 118 for the international stuff,but not sure.
so you would need to aim at 3 sats to get it all,and need a special lnb to get the foreign channels on 118
__________________
They aint following me,i am just in front of them.
BootlegGreg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2010, 03:08 PM   #7
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 52,379
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

Internet is not my expertise... .. if you have a modem only.. which only has 1 port on it.. that apparently your computer is using.. then you will need to invest in one of 2 things... either.. a switch.. that you would put between the modem and the laptop.. which would provide 4 outputs.. one to the laptop and 3 for other connections such as the receiver...
Or you can just invest in a router/modem... I will not recommend a linksys.. because for some.. it takes more complicated steps to make it work... but you can get.. a netgear or belkin router/modem for a couple of choices... that should work.. as plug and play... when setup correctly..,.
I never actually recommend any brand over another.. that is a users choice.. I know, that does not help you.. but that is my policy.. I just don't recommend any particular brand.. over another..
Now for the dish... I am guessing you are going after... DN channels? If that is what you are going after.. then. a dish 500 will get 110 and 119... if you are wanting to go after International channels. .then maybe a dish 500 plus... or a 1000 plus...
If you are wanting to get some BEV channels.. the dish 500 will work for that.. if you are in CA. or near the CA/US border... not knowing exactly what you are wanting.. that is hard to say.... but keep asking.. you will get it... txsgent
__________________
AVATARS Are Analu Campos


Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent

Last edited by txsgent; 05-15-2010 at 03:10 PM.
txsgent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2010, 03:18 PM   #8
coupe
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
Reputation: 980
coupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to behold

Default

Okay, great thanks now were getting somewhere, as for the ethernet splitter, where can i get one? at the store, wal-mart? as for dish, yes that is what i'm after and yes i live 20 minutes from the border, i have dish 500, two lnbs, not interested in bell already have it yuck!!! so in review i get a splitter and then also buy extra ethernet cable and plug that into modem then my limesat correct?? and then download bin and start watching?
coupe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2010, 03:27 PM   #9
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 52,379
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by coupe View Post
Okay, great thanks now were getting somewhere, as for the ethernet splitter, where can i get one? at the store, wal-mart? as for dish, yes that is what i'm after and yes i live 20 minutes from the border, i have dish 500, two lnbs, not interested in bell already have it yuck!!! so in review i get a splitter and then also buy extra ethernet cable and plug that into modem then my limesat correct?? and then download bin and start watching?
Not a splitter.. a ..... SWITCH..... or a ROUTER/MODEM... but the switch.. is all you really need.. to provide more ports for your needs.. is my view on this... and much cheaper... you can get a switch... online at ebay... or go to Best Buy.. or.. Walmart.. or Frys.... or online to TigerDirect....for a few places... and I am not recommending any of them.. just giving some choices of where.... I believe I picked up a Belkin Switch for 15 dollars.. at Frys.. when it was on sale one day... they are not that expensive.. if you shop around.. and do not get in a hurry... if you have a dish 500, that will get you .. 110 and 119... I take it.. that dish is what you used for BEV? or is this another dish? keep reading.. you will get it.. good luck...keep us posted... txsgent
__________________
AVATARS Are Analu Campos


Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2010, 03:35 PM   #10
coupe
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
Reputation: 980
coupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to behold

Default

Thanks, okay got it "switch"! as for bell, no i have subscription for bell. How can limesat get dish.net when n3 is going on?
coupe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2010, 03:41 PM   #11
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 52,379
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by coupe View Post
Thanks, okay got it "switch"! as for bell, no i have subscription for bell. How can limesat get dish.net when n3 is going on?
The only thing working for N3.. is IKS...(internet key sharing)(means you are going thru a server to a legit reciever for your channels. that another person is sharing with you... which is why you need the Internet Connection.. to make it work... and you only get the channels. that the party on the other end is subscribing too.. some carry PPV Sporting events.. like and UFC fights... most carry.. Preimium Channels.. hbo, showtime... tmc, starz, cinemax etc... very rarely do any of them carry any ppv movies.. and there are no locals.. either.. this is not like a standalone fix... that you might be used to.. and this is not perfect tv either.. this is up and down.. some freezing from time to time etc... I take it you have not been reading up on IKS... because that is what you would be doing.. if you do.. as suggested in the above posts... myself.. I run legit receivers.. subscriptions for DN and DTV both... much easier....lol.... txsgent
__________________
AVATARS Are Analu Campos


Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent

Last edited by txsgent; 05-15-2010 at 03:45 PM.
txsgent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2010, 03:48 PM   #12
coupe
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
Reputation: 980
coupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to behold

Default

Yeah, that's what i figured it was and that's okay, i just found the switch at Best Buy thanks. As for in a hurry, no not me i might be up for the fall, there's a back order on recievers anyway. I just want a little more variety anyway, do you think standalone will ever be back??
coupe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2010, 03:58 PM   #13
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 52,379
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by coupe View Post
Yeah, that's what i figured it was and that's okay, i just found the switch at Best Buy thanks. As for in a hurry, no not me i might be up for the fall, there's a back order on recievers anyway. I just want a little more variety anyway, do you think standalone will ever be back??
The last I heard about standalone is they say .. maybe in 2 more years... now.. if you want my personal opionion.. no.. I do not think that standalone will ever be back.. it has been down.. over 1 year... for DN and much closer to 2 years.. for BEV.. but not 2 years yet... it has been down around 3 years or longer.. in Europe.. no matter what you have read about.. Europe is on a different N3.. N3.. is N3.. just the same... there might be some changes because of the providers carried in Europe, but it still is N3 encyrption... jmo.... so... no.. I do not see any standalone fix coming.. as much as a lot of people would love to see it happen... anyone who does eventually master it... I am guessing it would take a new receiver.. not because the old receivers can't handle it.. but it takes revenue to pay for it.. and also for the high risk involved for a fix and a receiver file to make it work.... so, that is my view on that too..... txsgent
__________________
AVATARS Are Analu Campos


Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2010, 04:04 PM   #14
coupe
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
Reputation: 980
coupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to beholdcoupe is a splendid one to behold

Default

Well, i think that eventually it will be back, i think there are alot of talented people all over the world, so something will break but i do agree it will be with a reciever they haven't built yet but will, i remember they said dave would never be back up but i heard it's running in the U.S underground, keep the faith once again thanks for all your help and advice and i certainly will be getting v.i.p soon
coupe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2010, 09:37 AM   #15
METAMORPH
FTAConcept’s Official Philosopher
 
METAMORPH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Orlando,fl.USA
Posts: 144
Reputation: 3645
METAMORPH has a reputation beyond reputeMETAMORPH has a reputation beyond reputeMETAMORPH has a reputation beyond reputeMETAMORPH has a reputation beyond reputeMETAMORPH has a reputation beyond reputeMETAMORPH has a reputation beyond reputeMETAMORPH has a reputation beyond reputeMETAMORPH has a reputation beyond reputeMETAMORPH has a reputation beyond reputeMETAMORPH has a reputation beyond reputeMETAMORPH has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Well in my point of view,I put like this I would never say never especially for something that I am sure have no control,however I do say it is possible,it may take longer but will hit the road jack,but the time when it happen just make sure that your in the right road
METAMORPH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2010, 09:52 AM   #16
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 52,379
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by METAMORPH View Post
Well in my point of view,I put like this I would never say never especially for something that I am sure have no control,however I do say it is possible,it may take longer but will hit the road jack,but the time when it happen just make sure that your in the right road
Thanks for you opinion and view, but no one said never.... I know.. I did not... use the word never in my comments... .. I made sure, that I did not... have a good one.. txsgent
__________________
AVATARS Are Analu Campos


Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:02 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
The content on this website is here for educational and test purposes ONLY, use at your own risk. We, FTAConcept will not be held responsible for any problems or actions commited by the users of our site or the files/information posted. If you know anyone is posting illegal files, please use "Contact US" button below to notify us and we will remove it right away.
FTAConcept ©2007 - 2014