Quantcast How to get 82/91/110/119 with 2 DP34 & 2 dishes - FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel MegaTVi Jynxbox iLink

Members: 154,380
Threads: 103,898
Posts: 587,266
Online: 356

Newest Member: dortahar




1000.2 dish activa binfile BsCrz9 channel list channel problem COOLVIEW X3 Dongle Setting Dreamlink T5 server setup Fixing boot loop freesat 800hd fta dish FTA no dish Hard Drive DVR hd channels iks4less in Jynxbox Clone Safe Jynxbox HD No Picture Fix JynxBox M6 Linbox 300 File Linkbox 300A - SID Linkbox 300A file Linkbox 8000 HD Linkbox 8000 HD Local Linkbox 8000 Setup Server LinkBox Giveaway Linkbox HD 8000 LinkBox Local New File LinkBox Plus New File lnb & switch info LS400 ls500 LS500 board Mega TV file mega tvi MegaTVI Review Mega TVi SHD3000 Missing channels NANO HD Navi-X Need Help newbi nfucion Private Reset password sat 129 SG2100 motor sonicview 360 Sonicview power supply sv8000hd viewsat viewsat platinum lite Viewsat Ultra VPN client WIZ110SR from 4.31 to 4.12

* New promotion VIP sign up, $1 per month. Click Here for more info. The money will help us with the costs to host and maintain this site *

Go Back   FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel MegaTVi Jynxbox iLink > Hardware Discussion > Cables and Switches

Notices


How to get 82/91/110/119 with 2 DP34 & 2 dishes

Cables and Switches


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-28-2008, 01:26 PM   #1
ComputerPerson
Silver Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 86
Reputation: 16
ComputerPerson is on a distinguished road

Default How to get 82/91/110/119 with 2 DP34 & 2 dishes



I have attached a diagram of the current setup for reference.

It uses 81/91 DP BV dish and 110/119 DP DN dish each connected to its own DP34 switch. The pass through of 91 sat from the BV DP34 serves as the input to port 3 of the 110/119 DN DP34.

It works great for hte FTA to see 91/110/119 but I can't figure a way to add the 82 sat without going to the expense of a DPP44.

Is it possible to take the 2 trunk feed throughs from 82/91 and combine them with some kind of switch to port 3 of the second DP34 system so the FTA sees all 4 sats?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Satellite-a.JPG (26.0 KB)
ComputerPerson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2008, 02:52 PM   #2
gremlin411
FTAConcept Site Helper
 
gremlin411's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: on that other level
Posts: 1,082
Reputation: 3003
gremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond repute

Default

you could try to come off of the bev port 4 to a 22k switch . and from the charlie port 1 to the 22k switch. just disconnect the line between the two dp34 unless your charlie can see it too. do you have a HD fta box if not do not worry about 82 it is mostly HD any way.
gremlin411 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2008, 04:47 PM   #3
jaycool2
VIP Member
 
jaycool2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 348
Reputation: 2042
jaycool2 has a reputation beyond reputejaycool2 has a reputation beyond reputejaycool2 has a reputation beyond reputejaycool2 has a reputation beyond reputejaycool2 has a reputation beyond reputejaycool2 has a reputation beyond reputejaycool2 has a reputation beyond reputejaycool2 has a reputation beyond reputejaycool2 has a reputation beyond reputejaycool2 has a reputation beyond reputejaycool2 has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ComputerPerson View Post
I have attached a diagram of the current setup for reference.

It uses 81/91 DP BV dish and 110/119 DP DN dish each connected to its own DP34 switch. The pass through of 91 sat from the BV DP34 serves as the input to port 3 of the 110/119 DN DP34.

It works great for hte FTA to see 91/110/119 but I can't figure a way to add the 82 sat without going to the expense of a DPP44.

Is it possible to take the 2 trunk feed throughs from 82/91 and combine them with some kind of switch to port 3 of the second DP34 system so the FTA sees all 4 sats?
How many receivers are you feeding? I use sw21 switches with a Dish pro quad lnb one lnb (quad) for dish network and one for 91 & 82. I have tried the dp34 switch with out a lot of luck. I feed 4 receivers to four rooms, using 4 sw 21 switches. If you are feeding more than 4 receivers you will probably need the dp 44. I have used this method for over a year, with no problems.
jaycool2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2008, 05:39 PM   #4
ComputerPerson
Silver Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 86
Reputation: 16
ComputerPerson is on a distinguished road

Default

8 receivers, 2-3100 & 2 6100 IRD BEV off BEV DP34, 3-3100 IRD Dish off Dish DP34, and SV360 Elite Dish&Bev91 off the Dish DP34.

Can I use an SW21 to take the 82 & 91 feed through off the BEV DP34 and feed it into sat#3 input of the Dish DP34 (I am dong so successfully now with just the 91 feed-through and no switch)

Gremlin, thanks for the advice but I know what is on Sat 82 and there is more than just HD on it that interests me. Besides, I do have HD receivers.
__________________
-cp
ComputerPerson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2008, 06:01 PM   #5
jaycool2
VIP Member
 
jaycool2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 348
Reputation: 2042
jaycool2 has a reputation beyond reputejaycool2 has a reputation beyond reputejaycool2 has a reputation beyond reputejaycool2 has a reputation beyond reputejaycool2 has a reputation beyond reputejaycool2 has a reputation beyond reputejaycool2 has a reputation beyond reputejaycool2 has a reputation beyond reputejaycool2 has a reputation beyond reputejaycool2 has a reputation beyond reputejaycool2 has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ComputerPerson View Post
8 receivers, 2-3100 & 2 6100 IRD BEV off BEV DP34, 3-3100 IRD Dish off Dish DP34, and SV360 Elite Dish&Bev91 off the Dish DP34.

Can I use an SW21 to take the 82 & 91 feed through off the BEV DP34 and feed it into sat#3 input of the Dish DP34 (I am dong so successfully now with just the 91 feed-through and no switch)

Gremlin, thanks for the advice but I know what is on Sat 82 and there is more than just HD on it that interests me. Besides, I do have HD receivers.
I see no reason why the 91 and 82 can both be on the sw21 to the dp34. In the ant settings you will need to set one to dish A and one to dish B.
jaycool2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2008, 07:27 PM   #6
ComputerPerson
Silver Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 86
Reputation: 16
ComputerPerson is on a distinguished road

Default

So this will work without damaging anything electrically?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg sat and dp34-b.jpg (26.0 KB)
__________________
-cp

Last edited by ComputerPerson; 05-28-2008 at 07:31 PM.
ComputerPerson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2008, 10:34 PM   #7
No_PaRoLe
Visiting Mod/Admin
 
No_PaRoLe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,439
Reputation: 1015866
No_PaRoLe has a reputation beyond reputeNo_PaRoLe has a reputation beyond reputeNo_PaRoLe has a reputation beyond reputeNo_PaRoLe has a reputation beyond reputeNo_PaRoLe has a reputation beyond reputeNo_PaRoLe has a reputation beyond reputeNo_PaRoLe has a reputation beyond reputeNo_PaRoLe has a reputation beyond reputeNo_PaRoLe has a reputation beyond reputeNo_PaRoLe has a reputation beyond reputeNo_PaRoLe has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ComputerPerson View Post
So this will work without damaging anything electrically?
Nice diagram...
No_PaRoLe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2008, 01:01 PM   #8
ComputerPerson
Silver Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 86
Reputation: 16
ComputerPerson is on a distinguished road

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by No_PaRoLe View Post
Nice diagram...

Thanks! I stole the dish pictures from our friend vis, I don't know where he swiped them from. And as the anal vis delights in pointing out, there is a correct orientation of the DP34 (this way up) that is actually incorrect in the diagram (apparently all the electronic bits can fall out if orientation is wrong) but I am too lazy to make the diagram anatomically correct.

I wish some one would tell me if using the SW21 the way shown would actually work. I could use a diseqc instead, I jsut don't know which solution would work, and I am afraid of doing damage by using the wrong device.
__________________
-cp
ComputerPerson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2008, 04:11 PM   #9
gremlin411
FTAConcept Site Helper
 
gremlin411's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: on that other level
Posts: 1,082
Reputation: 3003
gremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond repute

Default

I think you should try it like this. 82 / 91 will both be on the on output if I am right. but I have used one before so it is just a guess. if someone else can look at the two diagrams and add some input.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg dp34fix.jpg (26.5 KB)
gremlin411 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2008, 06:26 PM   #10
ComputerPerson
Silver Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 86
Reputation: 16
ComputerPerson is on a distinguished road

Default

Thanks Gremlin, but 82/91 are coming off the left dish/dp34. The feed from the right side is 110/119. In your revised diagram 82 is not fed to the FTA.

I could lose an output and get 110/119 on tuner 1 and 82/91 on tuner 2, but I am trying to get all for sats on both tuners for maximum flexibility.

I don;t know enough about how DP34's interact with stacked diseqc's or SW21's, which is why I am looking for some technical advice.
__________________
-cp
ComputerPerson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2008, 08:34 PM   #11
gremlin411
FTAConcept Site Helper
 
gremlin411's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: on that other level
Posts: 1,082
Reputation: 3003
gremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond repute

Default

sorry I mint to move the line comming from the side that said 91 to the fourth output on the dp34 switch. ( guess I should have double checked it first. ) Just run one output from each DP34 switch to the sw21 and in your settings either turn on 22k for 91/82 or 110/119 depending on which you put where.
sorry again for the confusion.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg dp34fix.jpg (27.2 KB)

Last edited by gremlin411; 05-29-2008 at 08:42 PM.
gremlin411 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2008, 09:20 PM   #12
ComputerPerson
Silver Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 86
Reputation: 16
ComputerPerson is on a distinguished road

Default

hmmm... that's interesting too. I was trying not to lose a DP34 output, though, as at the moment they are all full LOL. I was actually looking at adding another DN DP34 trunked off the existing DN DP34 to carry all 4 sats to another 4 IRD/FTA's.

So if I play around with the SW21, and as long as the FTA is OFF while making changes, am I risking doing damage playing with these DP34/SW21 configurations?
__________________
-cp
ComputerPerson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2008, 09:08 PM   #13
ComputerPerson
Silver Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 86
Reputation: 16
ComputerPerson is on a distinguished road

Default

So I tried & found out:

SW21 solution doesn't work. Couldn't see 82 on port 3 or 4, both ports show 91.

Substituting Diseqc for SW21 doesn't work either. Still couldn't see 82 on port 3 or 4, both ports show 91.

So I am guessing the only way to do this is with a DPP44 (for the FTA's) trunked to the 2 DP34's (1 for DN and 1 for BV) Just an expensive solution, the DPP44's are so costly!
__________________
-cp
ComputerPerson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2008, 10:51 PM   #14
gremlin411
FTAConcept Site Helper
 
gremlin411's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: on that other level
Posts: 1,082
Reputation: 3003
gremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond reputegremlin411 has a reputation beyond repute

Default

which DP lnb's do you have ?
gremlin411 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2008, 10:18 AM   #15
ComputerPerson
Silver Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 86
Reputation: 16
ComputerPerson is on a distinguished road

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gremlin411 View Post
which DP lnb's do you have ?
Well I have evrything LOL Legacy, DP, DPP, single, dual, even a couple of DTV LNB's .....

Currently running DP Twin LNBF's on both 20" dishes.

If I add a DP44, I'l prolly swap out the DP Twin on the DN dish for a DPP Twin. That way I can bring in a 5th bird without having to add another cable to the same cabling run from the dishes to the DP44 switch. (I think), just another dish (**sigh**).
__________________
-cp
ComputerPerson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:47 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
The content on this website is here for educational and test purposes ONLY, use at your own risk. We, FTAConcept will not be held responsible for any problems or actions commited by the users of our site or the files/information posted. If you know anyone is posting illegal files, please use "Contact US" button below to notify us and we will remove it right away.
FTAConcept 2007 - 2014