Quantcast Getting Amazonas 61W satellite. - FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel MegaTVi Jynxbox iLink

Members: 157,861
Threads: 113,419
Posts: 622,892
Online: 292

Newest Member: royerm




8PSK and MPEG4 70-417 110 TP Changes 1000.2 Western Arc Set up Info activaflix Add TPs for Dreamlink HD T5 ANIKF3 annual fees crack boom beach boom beach cheats certs CW800S BOOT Error 020 Excalibur firmware problems files flixmytv FTConcept Rules and Disclaimer hd channels Hidden Menu Linkbox 9000I how to hack boom beach ip camera iSmart giveaway Jynxbox channels! Jynxbox crack Jynxbox Problem Solved Kodi set up Linkbo 9000i Local reviews Linkbox 9000 I Local - Issues Linkbox 9000 Local - New bin Linkbox 9000I - Bin File Linkbox 9000i Network setup mega tvi newbie nfusion password Paypal PINWHEEL Pinwheel TP fixed renewal rescan 110w MPeg4 channels Reset password Sat Tools signal simcity buildit hack Sonicview 8000 HD - TP fix bin transponder Viewsat 9000 - Get HD channels Viewsat 9000HD - Data File VIP renewal

* New promotion VIP sign up, $1 per month. Click Here for more info. The money will help us with the costs to host and maintain this site *

Go Back   FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel MegaTVi Jynxbox iLink > General FTA Information > General FTA Discussion

Notices


Getting Amazonas 61W satellite.

General FTA Discussion


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-23-2008, 03:12 PM   #1
mario-rodi
Silver Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 35
Reputation: 1
mario-rodi is an unknown quantity at this point

Question Getting Amazonas 61W satellite.

Help Please.
Somebody to help me please trying to get the channels on the satellite Amazonas 61W, I would like to know some things.
1.- Dish Size
2.- Lnb
I am trying for channels in spanish language.
My location is:
Lat 28deg 40" N
Long 106deg 11" W

I would appreciate some help.
mario-rodi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2008, 04:36 PM   #2
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 60,942
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

It looks like you are middle mexico... area... more or less.... between Los Paridas & SanFrancisco/Javier De Satevo... I am no expert on dish size.. but I would be thinking, the larger the better... for that area... and you will need to have a Linear LNB... to get that satellite... wish, I could have been of more help.. but I have never dealt with dishes for you area...maybe someone else, who is a member here, can help you.... good luck, txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2008, 05:06 PM   #3
Satbum.
Nobody (really)
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 123
Satbum. has disabled reputation

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mario-rodi View Post
Help Please.
Somebody to help me please trying to get the channels on the satellite Amazonas 61W, I would like to know some things.
1.- Dish Size
2.- Lnb
I am trying for channels in spanish language.
My location is:
Lat 28deg 40" N
Long 106deg 11" W

I would appreciate some help.

Register at this site and you can fine tune the sats position relative to your exact location.
HTML Code:
 http://www.n2yo.com/?s=27852
I see that there are C-band and KU signals coming from that sat. You will need a BUD for the C-band and the bare minimum BUD size is 6'.
I recommend at least a 36" dish with a Linear LNB for the KU signals.


Good Luck!
__________________
Read and Search for your questions before posting!
Help others as You have been helped - Pay It Forward!

We all started somewhere at sometime, so remember that when replying back to those that don't have a clue!

Help us all by donating to the site.
That donation will keep the site up and running which will allow us to help you!


Click here for INSTANT VIP ACCESS

Suddenly can't download files, click HERE


"If Nothing Is Ventured, Then Nothing Is Gained"

Satbum. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2008, 05:27 PM   #4
mr shady
RIP dad selkirk03
 
mr shady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Between the north and south pole!
Posts: 14,416
Reputation: 21327382
mr shady has a reputation beyond reputemr shady has a reputation beyond reputemr shady has a reputation beyond reputemr shady has a reputation beyond reputemr shady has a reputation beyond reputemr shady has a reputation beyond reputemr shady has a reputation beyond reputemr shady has a reputation beyond reputemr shady has a reputation beyond reputemr shady has a reputation beyond reputemr shady has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Let us kno if you need anything else on this i think u should have plenty of info on it kno
__________________
Please enjoy the site. We at ftaconcept.com do not condone or recommend the use of any third party service or software.
mr shady is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:48 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
The content on this website is here for educational and test purposes ONLY, use at your own risk. We, FTAConcept will not be held responsible for any problems or actions commited by the users of our site or the files/information posted. If you know anyone is posting illegal files, please use "Contact US" button below to notify us and we will remove it right away.
FTAConcept ©2007 - 2014