Quantcast N.O.I. working solution! - FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV

Members: 165,168
Threads: 153,451
Posts: 712,331
Online: 3244

Newest Member: joreid




Epstien Human Health Legal off topic trump associates trump supporters US News

* FTAConcept will be shut down on May 20, 2022. Click Here for more info. *

Go Back   FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV > FTA Receivers - Discussions & Files > NFusion > NOI > NOI Discussions & Guides

Notices


N.O.I. working solution!

NOI Discussions & Guides


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2013, 12:50 PM   #1
shadalert
Diamond in the Rough
 
shadalert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,149
Reputation: 2759976
shadalert has a reputation beyond reputeshadalert has a reputation beyond reputeshadalert has a reputation beyond reputeshadalert has a reputation beyond reputeshadalert has a reputation beyond reputeshadalert has a reputation beyond reputeshadalert has a reputation beyond reputeshadalert has a reputation beyond reputeshadalert has a reputation beyond reputeshadalert has a reputation beyond reputeshadalert has a reputation beyond repute

Default N.O.I. working solution!

Hey guys, I might have found the answer for those of you having problems getting N.O.I. working again. Several months ago after having N.O.I. working smoothly with Windows XP for a period of time, it suddenly stopped working. I tried many suggestions such as rebooting computer as well as the process of rebooting the router, bridge and my nfusion. Also, uninstalling and reinstalling N.O.I. No matter what I tried, nothing worked which resulted in giving up and using another HD stb. Just recently, I decided I wanted to try my nfusion HD again. After setting it up as well as N.O.I. on my computer, it was working! Needless to say, I was excited because, in my opinion, there's no receiver that can compare to the performance and picture quality of the nfusion HD.

Well, just yesterday, I turned the nfusion on and it wasn't working! Initially, I thought it must be the P$ers, but found they were working. So, after trying everything I mentioned above, I couldn't get it going and again decided to replace the NF with another HD stb. I had unplugged the powercord to the NFHD and started to disconnect everything when I thought to myself, "try one more time." I plugged the powercord back, turned the NFHD back on, and PRESTO, it was working again. This led me to the conclusion that rebooting the receiver isn't enough, I must unplug it.

This was confirmed again this morning. Turned the NFHD on and NOTHING. Unplugged the powercord for about 30-seconds, plugged it back, and once again...WORKING! Draw your own conclusions, but maybe this is the solution for those who've had problems with N.O.I. Good luck!
__________________
shadalert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2013, 01:17 PM   #2
Surreptitiousss
Administrator
 
Surreptitiousss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 5,321
Surreptitiousss has disabled reputation

Default

Thanks for posting your results - maybe others can benefit from your experience.
__________________
Surreptitiousss is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:39 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
The content on this website is here for educational and test purposes ONLY, use at your own risk. We, FTAConcept will not be held responsible for any problems or actions commited by the users of our site or the files/information posted. If you know anyone is posting illegal files, please use "Contact US" button below to notify us and we will remove it right away.
FTAConcept 2007 - 2019