Quantcast My Linkbox 300 has stopped working mostly - FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV

Members: 163,901
Threads: 138,775
Posts: 681,997
Online: 5750

Newest Member: kamal1984




b42891 sat's 91-82 Channel Master dish alignment Dreamlink T5 channels DTV dish mod ftaconcept is back!!! IKS south Linkbox 9000I 110 Linkbox IPTV m3u file nano 2 Quetz @ 77w Samsung sat9182 announcement Sonicview bin transponders

* New promotion VIP sign up, $1 per month. Click Here for more info. The money will help us with the costs to host and maintain this site *

Go Back   FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV > FTA Receivers - Discussions & Files > Linkbox > Linkbox 300 > Linkbox 300 Discussion Only!

Notices


My Linkbox 300 has stopped working mostly

Linkbox 300 Discussion Only!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2015, 07:50 AM   #1
route
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 5
Reputation: 1
route is an unknown quantity at this point

Default My Linkbox 300 has stopped working mostly

Hello. I'm somewhat new to this hobby. I got started by talking with a vendor at a flea-market in town. Actually purchased the Linkbox 300A from him. Its been working mostly great until about a month ago, then nothing works. The flea-market vendor is no longer around. I've done all of the things that I remembered he said to do at setup. I've rescanned the channels several times. I now get a couple of channels but thats all. I don't know what to do to fix this, so I came here. Is anyone else having this problem? Or is my box just no good anymore and I need to replace it. And, if I buy another one, how to I find a server, since the guy who helped me get started entered all that info and I don't know what it was he input. Help please.

Thanks for any advice or direction you can give me.
route is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2015, 08:04 AM   #2
Dells
Super Moderator
 
Dells's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: West Coast
Posts: 6,702
Reputation: 77971393
Dells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond repute

Default

The Linkbox 300a is an MPEG 2 capable receiver. The provider has switched compressions to MPEG 4. That receiver will no longer work. You will need to invest in a new receiver to get going again.

Some to look into are:

Linkbox line: 8000 series 9000 series
Dreamlink
Prosat

They all will require an HD add on module as well. If you have anymore questions let us know. You should still be getting some IPTV channels on 300a as well as those are still working.
__________________
Anything I say, can and will be used against me in a court of law!

Everything happens for a reason, but sometimes the reason is your stupid and make bad decisions.

"Thank You" gracefully accepted around here, but this site can't run on it forever! If you enjoy your stay and appreciate the help, sign up for VIP memberships here, and contribute so others can be helped as well!


INSTANT VIP ACCESS
Dells is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2015, 08:19 AM   #3
route
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 5
Reputation: 1
route is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

Thank you so much. That explains a lot. So, its not just me, but I need a new receiver anyway. Don't that beat all. I'll look up the one you recommended for the cost and all. But how about getting connected correctly to a server? My 300A was installed for me. I don't have the connection information, actually never had it. So after the new purchase, what do I do?

Oh and again, thanks a lot. I was completely in the dark as to what happened.
route is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2015, 08:41 AM   #4
Dells
Super Moderator
 
Dells's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: West Coast
Posts: 6,702
Reputation: 77971393
Dells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond repute

Default

In the VIP forum there is an all about iks server section. You can look there and send a private message to the person of your choice. You can also read up on the threads to see what other members recommend.
__________________
Anything I say, can and will be used against me in a court of law!

Everything happens for a reason, but sometimes the reason is your stupid and make bad decisions.

"Thank You" gracefully accepted around here, but this site can't run on it forever! If you enjoy your stay and appreciate the help, sign up for VIP memberships here, and contribute so others can be helped as well!


INSTANT VIP ACCESS
Dells is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2015, 06:38 AM   #5
route
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 5
Reputation: 1
route is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

I thank you once again for the help. But I confess, I'm a little lost. I'm really an uneducated beginner when it comes to this stuff. I don't understand the jargon and what certain terms mean. I don't know what things I need to know, in order to read the forms and understand how a bit of information is useful to me.

Is there a place with a basic beginners tutorial available? An FTA hobby for dummies book maybe? I think once I understand the terms and how the different components relate and what software is needed, then it will come together for me and I'll be able to answer some of my own questions. Is there a page or place like that availble for me?
route is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2015, 11:36 AM   #6
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 66
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

This is as simple as I can make it..

DN Has moved all SD signals from.. a specific transmission they had been using for years..
QPSK--MPEG2--Symbol Rate 20000
they now are using..
Turbo 8PSK.. MPEG4.. Symbol Rate 21500
your box and all SD boxes.. except the Dreamlink T4(with a DL100 or DL200 HD Module in it)..
are no longer worth anything for trying to circumvent a certain provider. in the south.. DN..
it will still work in Canada on BEV if you live in or very near to Canada.. BEV has shrunken its signal to eliminate most of the U.S from borrowing their signal..

So that means you need to get a New HD receiver..
Here are a few.. that you should read up on.. in the Forums..
like going to..
Linkbox 9000I guides and discussions and seeing what kind of issues members are having with their boxes..
Linkbox 9000I Local Guides and Discussions..
Loook for Reviews of the boxes..
Linkbox 9000I models use a LS500 HD Module. to work on the new transmission that the provider is using.. Linkbox Honors a 2 year warranty..

Dreamlink T5 HD needs DL100 or DL200 HD Module If you buy a Dreamlink..
1.. Make sure it is an Authorized Dealer.. and get in writing that they will honor the warranty... before you purchase it..
Dreamlink T4 SD.. needs DL100 or DL200 HD module. will only get the SD channels.. not the HD

ISmart X10 Turbo HD.... uses a JB200 Tuner..

Dreamlink T6 is the new kid on the block and we have members struggling with setting it up .. and others are having good success with the test file that should not have been released..

Linkbox Dealers donate receivers to this site..for contests.. so I always lean towards them.
txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2015, 04:28 AM   #7
route
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 5
Reputation: 1
route is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

Thank you very much. It is very appreciated by me. Since Linkbox supports this site, as has been pointed out, I will be making my replacement purchase from them. I'll go through the forums to determine which of the Linkbox 9000 units would work best for me. Thank you once again.
route is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2015, 09:25 AM   #8
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 66
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

The Local.. is a great box... you can hook up OTA antenna.. rabbit ears.. and scan in .. Local Channels.. they will be between 1 and 99 on your remote..
Terrestrial Scan... in settings... auto scan ..
That way you can watch.. maybe GRIT TV on locals. .when the weather knocks out the channels...
but it is your money.. . you should get the one that suits you..
txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2015, 07:15 AM   #9
route
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 5
Reputation: 1
route is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

Many Thanks. I'll check it out.
route is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:59 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
The content on this website is here for educational and test purposes ONLY, use at your own risk. We, FTAConcept will not be held responsible for any problems or actions commited by the users of our site or the files/information posted. If you know anyone is posting illegal files, please use "Contact US" button below to notify us and we will remove it right away.
FTAConcept ©2007 - 2019