Quantcast N3 news -c & p from another site - FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV

Members: 164,232
Threads: 142,928
Posts: 692,842
Online: 4326

Newest Member: Trfrank




110 118 119 129 IKS B3Vikstv create-m3u-list Fish TV Free to air Free to air decoders Iptv promotion Looks good Net90 Local new bin Net90 Plus New bin RXIKS Info SAT9182 IKS Sonicview 8000 setup info South RX IKS

* New promotion VIP sign up, $1 per month. Click Here for more info. The money will help us with the costs to host and maintain this site *

Go Back   FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV > Latest Announcements/News > General FTA news

Notices

General FTA news All latest FTA news and ECM news. No questions asked in here.


N3 news -c & p from another site

General FTA news


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-25-2008, 07:31 PM   #1
w00t
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4
Reputation: 1
w00t is an unknown quantity at this point

Default N3 news -c & p from another site

Here is a copy & paste I found on another site...

Let's hope it is true....

So, here it is

C & P

Hello hack satellite pirates.

You will find this an interesting read.

Credit goes to Packin18 & Edmonton Guy for original concepts and n3 roms and eeproms
dumps from dish and bell providers currently making way around irc and private
underground forums around the net. Thank Packin18 for your N3 fix and no other.

A virgin non sub card was inserted into a modified blue T911 mod loader with 4053 muxs.
The virgin non sub card was reset and the atr was sent as usual.
A packet containing nops with a bclr instruction at the end was sent to the n3 cam.
When the last bit of the checksum was sent to the cam 16 additional clocks followed.
The cam was soft reset by sending the RST cam pin low from high.
As the cam rst pin swung low a bunch of glitching followed.
This glitching carried on until the RST cam pin came high again.
This glitching carried on for the first clock.
200+ additional clocks were sent to the card.
The cam i/o line was monitored for a full cycle low i/o pin result of the bclr instruction.
The cam was quickly reset, glitched, & clocked a few hundred times again. repeatidly.
When the full cycle low i/o pin signal was seen N3 cams were hacked.
The bclr instructions were removed and replaced with more bsets and bclr instructions
that ROR'd rom and eeprom a bit at a time out of the cam i/o pin without need for the
rom routines that usually handle I/O output.

What Happened?

The packet was stored in the I/O buffer and the card reset before packet processing.
The reset caused the program counter and the stack pointer to reset but not ram values.
The packet full of nops that pulled the i/o line low stayed resident in ram on soft reset.
The card was reset and the addressbus latching of the reset vector was glitched until
the new reset vector became the i/o buffer where NOPS and BCLR code opened N3.

N3 roms/eeproms (142/206/240) for all providers has successfully been dumped.
(interestingly enough this attack works on all N1/N2 cams/icams as well)
(i dont have any dave cams do you?)
w00t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2008, 08:38 PM   #2
dman999
♠♣M@ste® B®ewe®♥♦
 
dman999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: mm(º,º)mm
Posts: 9,441
dman999 has a reputation beyond reputedman999 has a reputation beyond reputedman999 has a reputation beyond reputedman999 has a reputation beyond reputedman999 has a reputation beyond reputedman999 has a reputation beyond reputedman999 has a reputation beyond reputedman999 has a reputation beyond reputedman999 has a reputation beyond reputedman999 has a reputation beyond reputedman999 has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Interesting. I hope it's for real!
__________________
If you receive useful information, please use the REPUTATION button (the gold ribbon below my avatar) to show appreciation!

What I post are my theories and are to be used for educational purposes only. I DO NOT condone piracy or illegal activities! ~DMan

Instant V.I.P. Access..Receiver Reviews..Satellite Terms..Dishpointer.. DishUser ...LNB Types..
Cancel Subscription Renewals..Fat32 Format..Is B3V Up?..Alternate Payment Method...Lyngsat

dman999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2008, 09:33 PM   #3
hazem2k
Silver Member
 
hazem2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 88
Reputation: 1
hazem2k is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

big ups to all the coders...i read it all but i had no clue what it is saying, i hope it is good news... could some one explain that in easier terms thanx and btw ive been trying to find out how long it took to hack n2 , was it like 5months??
hazem2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2008, 10:34 PM   #4
HenDawg
$uper $moker
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 5,757
Reputation: 4466557
HenDawg has a reputation beyond reputeHenDawg has a reputation beyond reputeHenDawg has a reputation beyond reputeHenDawg has a reputation beyond reputeHenDawg has a reputation beyond reputeHenDawg has a reputation beyond reputeHenDawg has a reputation beyond reputeHenDawg has a reputation beyond reputeHenDawg has a reputation beyond reputeHenDawg has a reputation beyond reputeHenDawg has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hazem2k View Post
big ups to all the coders...i read it all but i had no clue what it is saying, i hope it is good news... could some one explain that in easier terms thanx and btw ive been trying to find out how long it took to hack n2 , was it like 5months??
I believe it was 2 - 3 months before N2 was hacked, but if I'm not mistaken Viewsat was the first with the file. Then I believe Coolsat had a card fix, while Viewsat had the cardless fix. It's awhile since then, plus I've had some beers so who know if this guy (Hendaw) is telling the truth... LOL...
__________________
Currently Testing:
*****************

My neighbors wife...
Some new Kush...




Click Here for Instant VIP Access

If you receive any info that helps you please use the REPUTATION button to show your appreciation!
HenDawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2008, 05:21 AM   #5
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 879
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

Actually.. after a one month shutdown.. Coolsat had the card fix.. then a month later.. Viewsat had the cardless fix...
The copy and paste that was posted... was a person reporting about glitching a card... for those who do not know what that is.. they were trying to access the card and unlock it.. for future programming of the card... I am not sure.. if that was on the current N3 card... or if it was on the older n1 or n2 cards... since they also asked about dave cams... I believe it is the older nag1 or 2.. not the nag 3... hope that helps.. good luck, txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2008, 09:00 AM   #6
crash53
VIP Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 422
Reputation: 81539
crash53 has a reputation beyond reputecrash53 has a reputation beyond reputecrash53 has a reputation beyond reputecrash53 has a reputation beyond reputecrash53 has a reputation beyond reputecrash53 has a reputation beyond reputecrash53 has a reputation beyond reputecrash53 has a reputation beyond reputecrash53 has a reputation beyond reputecrash53 has a reputation beyond reputecrash53 has a reputation beyond repute

Default

I do believe they are talking about N3 being hacked. The method he is talking about to hack the card works for N1 and N2 also according to them. He is asking about Dave to see if the method would work on that also.
crash53 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2008, 05:01 PM   #7
jorgek
FTAConcept Site Helper
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 750
Reputation: 806
jorgek is a splendid one to beholdjorgek is a splendid one to beholdjorgek is a splendid one to beholdjorgek is a splendid one to beholdjorgek is a splendid one to beholdjorgek is a splendid one to beholdjorgek is a splendid one to behold

Default

This is very interesting read. But I still do not understand what it means to use testers?
jorgek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2008, 05:32 PM   #8
BOBbobBOB
VIP Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 0
BOBbobBOB has a reputation beyond reputeBOBbobBOB has a reputation beyond reputeBOBbobBOB has a reputation beyond reputeBOBbobBOB has a reputation beyond reputeBOBbobBOB has a reputation beyond reputeBOBbobBOB has a reputation beyond reputeBOBbobBOB has a reputation beyond reputeBOBbobBOB has a reputation beyond reputeBOBbobBOB has a reputation beyond reputeBOBbobBOB has a reputation beyond reputeBOBbobBOB has a reputation beyond repute

Default

this is some great info but i see us being up on n3 by xmas my 2 cents!
BOBbobBOB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2008, 08:46 PM   #9
hazem2k
Silver Member
 
hazem2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 88
Reputation: 1
hazem2k is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

i hope we get to the new years with out the n3 switch for DN.... does that seem reasonable or not?? no one wants the blackout in the holidays!!! fingers crossed
hazem2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2008, 10:00 PM   #10
G_Armani1989
Silver Member
 
G_Armani1989's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 42
Reputation: 1
G_Armani1989 is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

I was wondering.. i hope this is not a stupid question.. but lets say a coder does break N3. is the encryption broken for every kind of satellite box... cuz i have 2 boxes captiveworks 600s regular running (BEV before it went N3 and DN) and was wondering if theyd be able to still support it
G_Armani1989 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2008, 10:52 PM   #11
dman999
♠♣M@ste® B®ewe®♥♦
 
dman999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: mm(º,º)mm
Posts: 9,441
dman999 has a reputation beyond reputedman999 has a reputation beyond reputedman999 has a reputation beyond reputedman999 has a reputation beyond reputedman999 has a reputation beyond reputedman999 has a reputation beyond reputedman999 has a reputation beyond reputedman999 has a reputation beyond reputedman999 has a reputation beyond reputedman999 has a reputation beyond reputedman999 has a reputation beyond repute

Default

My guess would be yes, not saying they'd all be ready at the same time, but if the encryption scheme is known, then it'd be possible.
__________________
If you receive useful information, please use the REPUTATION button (the gold ribbon below my avatar) to show appreciation!

What I post are my theories and are to be used for educational purposes only. I DO NOT condone piracy or illegal activities! ~DMan

Instant V.I.P. Access..Receiver Reviews..Satellite Terms..Dishpointer.. DishUser ...LNB Types..
Cancel Subscription Renewals..Fat32 Format..Is B3V Up?..Alternate Payment Method...Lyngsat

dman999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2009, 10:15 AM   #12
wizit
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2
Reputation: 1
wizit is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

well it's 8 months later and ??
wizit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2009, 11:46 AM   #13
SatelliteGuy1982
Visiting Mod/Admin
 
SatelliteGuy1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: On Earth
Posts: 4,355
Reputation: 301247
SatelliteGuy1982 has a reputation beyond reputeSatelliteGuy1982 has a reputation beyond reputeSatelliteGuy1982 has a reputation beyond reputeSatelliteGuy1982 has a reputation beyond reputeSatelliteGuy1982 has a reputation beyond reputeSatelliteGuy1982 has a reputation beyond reputeSatelliteGuy1982 has a reputation beyond reputeSatelliteGuy1982 has a reputation beyond reputeSatelliteGuy1982 has a reputation beyond reputeSatelliteGuy1982 has a reputation beyond reputeSatelliteGuy1982 has a reputation beyond repute

Default

There working on it... Just have to be patient.........
SatelliteGuy1982 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2009, 12:25 PM   #14
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 879
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

Their is a big difference in glitching a card to be unlocked.. and also figuring out how to program the card after that.. You would have to have had some kind of experience and knowledge of cards to totally understand what was stated at the beginning of this thread.. From what I have read at other sites and posts ehre, it appears, that the new card has lots of info.. eating up the memory of the card, which is making it harder to write the tiers of the channels into it.. is what I am reading.. Tiers are channels or packages.. changed to allow the card to receive them.. There are package tiers, that get a group of channels. there are tiers for PPVs, for Porno, For Locals,For MBL, etc. and lots more tiers.. normally around 15 to 21 tiers are written into a card. To access just about all their is, without overloading the card and causing issues, but that was with N2.. N3 is not cooperating with that, is my understanding.. Also, when this was posted.. BEV and DN was on schedule to switch over to the new encyrption.. which as you should be aware of.. DN ran into some glitches, that delayed them several months.. to switch over to it.. just recently.. txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent

Last edited by txsgent; 07-19-2009 at 12:41 PM.
txsgent is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2009, 01:21 PM   #15
No_PaRoLe
Visiting Mod/Admin
 
No_PaRoLe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,445
Reputation: 1015866
No_PaRoLe has a reputation beyond reputeNo_PaRoLe has a reputation beyond reputeNo_PaRoLe has a reputation beyond reputeNo_PaRoLe has a reputation beyond reputeNo_PaRoLe has a reputation beyond reputeNo_PaRoLe has a reputation beyond reputeNo_PaRoLe has a reputation beyond reputeNo_PaRoLe has a reputation beyond reputeNo_PaRoLe has a reputation beyond reputeNo_PaRoLe has a reputation beyond reputeNo_PaRoLe has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by txsgent View Post
Their is a big difference in glitching a card to be unlocked.. and also figuring out how to program the card after that.. You would have to have had some kind of experience and knowledge of cards to totally understand what was stated at the beginning of this thread.. From what I have read at other sites and posts ehre, it appears, that the new card has lots of info.. eating up the memory of the card, which is making it harder to write the tiers of the channels into it.. is what I am reading.. Tiers are channels or packages.. changed to allow the card to receive them.. There are package tiers, that get a group of channels. there are tiers for PPVs, for Porno, For Locals,For MBL, etc. and lots more tiers.. normally around 15 to 21 tiers are written into a card. To access just about all their is, without overloading the card and causing issues, but that was with N2.. N3 is not cooperating with that, is my understanding.. Also, when this was posted.. BEV and DN was on schedule to switch over to the new encyrption.. which as you should be aware of.. DN ran into some glitches, that delayed them several months.. to switch over to it.. just recently.. txsgent
With that said just from because around a while, this is why we only have few channels up on IKS. From my understanding there is no confirmation that IKS is actually card sharing but it makes sense that it is. It maybe be that they are able to write to these cards now and are able to add tiers to these cards. As one tier is written and another added channels are opoen and then some are lost. More importantly to coders rights now is the ability to provide some channels and live without PPV and Porn. Once they have gotten the tier combinations that they wish, they will then add PPV and Porn to see the outcome. Years back you could actually do all this yourself and only add the channels you wished to have. Of course, then there was not money in all this except for the reader and programmers that were purchased. FTA took this enterprise to another level. Technically, if there is a way to write to this card, which there must be since we are not totally blacked out right now, the card must be comprimised in some way. Now, manually adding tiers that do have expiration dates and dont automatically update themselves in not what is desired by the coders. The will need a full dump and understanding of how this entire card operates and processes its information. Once this is done, we will have a full standalone bin file. Will each unit work. That all depends on who is first. They probably will not work together on this and wont share information but once one has it they all probably will follow.

NFusion on the other hand will probably never release a standalone bin and will relay on a combination of adding tiers and/or emulation on its IKS servers to send this information out to its units...

THIS INFORMATION IS ALL SPECULATION ON MY PART AND IS IN NO WAY TO BE CONSIDERED AS FACT.
No_PaRoLe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2009, 03:38 PM   #16
momworking
VIP Member
 
momworking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 164
Reputation: 145
momworking will become famous soon enoughmomworking will become famous soon enough

Default

This one is under the administrator " Be patient grasshoppers" meaning we all should be patient if it works it works if it doesnt move on. As I seen where someone else said " Go out and enjoy the weather and see the sunshine and sunset and moon. I am taking a few suggestions and getting out.

So my opinion(due to we all have our own LOL!!) HAVE FUN IT IS SUMMER....

Thanks Coders - Administrators - Moderators For All Your Help Encouraging Words
Momworking ☺
momworking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2009, 09:39 PM   #17
kingmason
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6
Reputation: 1
kingmason is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

working for me ! thanks for the fix
kingmason is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2009, 06:09 AM   #18
mtsdelray
SkyWatcher
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 539
Reputation: 9205
mtsdelray has a reputation beyond reputemtsdelray has a reputation beyond reputemtsdelray has a reputation beyond reputemtsdelray has a reputation beyond reputemtsdelray has a reputation beyond reputemtsdelray has a reputation beyond reputemtsdelray has a reputation beyond reputemtsdelray has a reputation beyond reputemtsdelray has a reputation beyond reputemtsdelray has a reputation beyond reputemtsdelray has a reputation beyond repute

Default

For me, N3 is turning out to be like every woman I ever met. Patience, Patience, Patience, and the sublime pleasure.


mtsdelray
__________________
IF YOU DON"T WANT ME TO HAVE IT, DON'T SEND IT TO ME !
mtsdelray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2009, 04:34 PM   #19
idemo
Gold Member
 
idemo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Tinsel Town
Posts: 353
Reputation: 5575
idemo has a reputation beyond reputeidemo has a reputation beyond reputeidemo has a reputation beyond reputeidemo has a reputation beyond reputeidemo has a reputation beyond reputeidemo has a reputation beyond reputeidemo has a reputation beyond reputeidemo has a reputation beyond reputeidemo has a reputation beyond reputeidemo has a reputation beyond reputeidemo has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Or like everyone I've ever known....Patience, Patience, Patience and then a slap in the face!lol
__________________
Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and screaming
"WOO HOO - What a Ride!"
idemo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2009, 10:19 PM   #20
ShamwoW imitator
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 15
Reputation: 1
ShamwoW imitator is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

Plastic sites aren't talking about this so I'd say it's fake
ShamwoW imitator is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:05 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
The content on this website is here for educational and test purposes ONLY, use at your own risk. We, FTAConcept will not be held responsible for any problems or actions commited by the users of our site or the files/information posted. If you know anyone is posting illegal files, please use "Contact US" button below to notify us and we will remove it right away.
FTAConcept ©2007 - 2017