Quantcast Dreamlink T5 HD Receiver DL200 8PSK & Dish Network Question - FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV

Members: 164,236
Threads: 142,948
Posts: 692,914
Online: 4815

Newest Member: grc1014




110 118 119 129 IKS B3Vikstv create-m3u-list Fish TV Free to air Free to air decoders Iptv promotion Looks good Net90 Local new bin Net90 Plus New bin RXIKS Info SAT9182 IKS Sonicview 8000 setup info South RX IKS

* New promotion VIP sign up, $1 per month. Click Here for more info. The money will help us with the costs to host and maintain this site *

Go Back   FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV > FTA Receivers - Discussions & Files > Dreamlink

Notices


Dreamlink T5 HD Receiver DL200 8PSK & Dish Network Question

Dreamlink


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-16-2018, 02:45 PM   #1
jazzyvibez
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Reputation: 1
jazzyvibez is an unknown quantity at this point

Default Dreamlink T5 HD Receiver DL200 8PSK & Dish Network Question

Dreamlink and FTA noob over here. I have a few questions on how to get my T5 up an running with Dish Network and IPTV Rocket.

1.) The apartment complex has a dish already installed, and I'm pretty sure its facing the east arc. Will this work with the Dreamlink? If it does, do I get a regular switch and hook it up to my Dreamlink?

2.) If eastern arc doesnt work, and I have to get a 1000.2 what will my setup be?

- Would it be triple LNB to dp44 power inverter off first input and then regular switch out of each other output? Of will it work straight to the T5 without a switch and power inverter.

3.) I'm assuming once thats all done, I load bin, and then configure the internet and IPTV.

Correct? Sorry for asking so many questions.

Also, any suggestions on the best IKS service out there?
jazzyvibez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2018, 03:21 PM   #2
Surreptitiousss
Administrator
 
Surreptitiousss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,483
Surreptitiousss has disabled reputation

Default

You may not be able to locate iks server supporting eastern arc.
If you are using the triple lnb, it has a built in switch. If you have 2 or more receivers connected to the lnb & leave them all on when watching at least 1 receiver you should have enough power. If only one receive r you will need a dpp44 switch & power inserter. They were meant to work together & are sold together, we suggest you use both to.

Lots to read in the hardware/switch & hardware/dish areas.
__________________
Surreptitiousss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2018, 05:07 PM   #3
jazzyvibez
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Reputation: 1
jazzyvibez is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Surreptitiousss View Post
You may not be able to locate iks server supporting eastern arc.
If you are using the triple lnb, it has a built in switch. If you have 2 or more receivers connected to the lnb & leave them all on when watching at least 1 receiver you should have enough power. If only one receive r you will need a dpp44 switch & power inserter. They were meant to work together & are sold together, we suggest you use both to.

Lots to read in the hardware/switch & hardware/dish areas.
I plan on only using one receiver, so I'd have to get that switch, correct? First output would goto dpp44 and the second one would go to receiver.

Is there any particular switch in need for output 2?

I'll just get rid of the eastern arc and install a western arc. Thank you!
jazzyvibez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2018, 05:21 PM   #4
buddyjh
Work Release Project
 
buddyjh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Hell if I know
Posts: 7,586
buddyjh has disabled reputation

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jazzyvibez View Post
Dreamlink and FTA noob over here. I have a few questions on how to get my T5 up an running with Dish Network and IPTV Rocket.
The T5 won't work with IPTV....its an FTA box only....
buddyjh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2018, 05:46 PM   #5
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 903
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

The DPP44 switch with Power Inserter should work.. but you would need the Western Arc,1002 dish, 110-119-129 LNBs.. either the Triple LNB.. or 3 single legacy LNBs..
If you go with Legacy LNBs.. U would not need the DPP44 switch or the power inserter..
but would need a DiSeqC Switch.. 4x1 to connect the 3 legacy LNBs and using the output to the receiver.
Your choice on which way you go..
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2018, 12:38 AM   #6
supwiddiss
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: NC PA.
Posts: 124
Reputation: 2102021
supwiddiss has a reputation beyond reputesupwiddiss has a reputation beyond reputesupwiddiss has a reputation beyond reputesupwiddiss has a reputation beyond reputesupwiddiss has a reputation beyond reputesupwiddiss has a reputation beyond reputesupwiddiss has a reputation beyond reputesupwiddiss has a reputation beyond reputesupwiddiss has a reputation beyond reputesupwiddiss has a reputation beyond reputesupwiddiss has a reputation beyond repute

Default

I'm running (have been for 4 years) a triple DPP lnb for 110, 119, 129 with just the inserter power supply screwed into port 1 with no DPP44 at all. Then run one of the other lnb ports straight to the T5. Do not run the lnb's straight off the T5. It will heat up and cook the qpsk module at the very least. And the receiver will run hot. You absolutely need an external power source for more than one lnb. For the T5 to live for any amount of time.
I also have an LB 8000 running off the lnb out on the T5. Can't run them simultaneously because one acct, one receiver. Either/or situation.

What's interesting that I just found out is if your apt actually pipes dn to individuals it would in fact be over iptv Ethernet. They use a dn smartbox and you wouldn't have access to the coax needed for a standard fta receiver. Hmmm.
supwiddiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2018, 09:51 AM   #7
herman211
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 985
Reputation: 31456599
herman211 has a reputation beyond reputeherman211 has a reputation beyond reputeherman211 has a reputation beyond reputeherman211 has a reputation beyond reputeherman211 has a reputation beyond reputeherman211 has a reputation beyond reputeherman211 has a reputation beyond reputeherman211 has a reputation beyond reputeherman211 has a reputation beyond reputeherman211 has a reputation beyond reputeherman211 has a reputation beyond repute

Default

IF you have a window facing the right direction put your own dish up, seeing how you probably can not put one up outside your apartment
herman211 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2018, 12:04 PM   #8
Surreptitiousss
Administrator
 
Surreptitiousss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,483
Surreptitiousss has disabled reputation

Default

Using a 1000.2 & a dpp44 you need to run 3 lines to the switch from the lnb.
All this is covered in the hardware section/dishes & probably in the switch section also.
Even the 1000.2 set up guide has it all.
There are some that feel the switch is not needed & have used it that way for years but the switch & inserter are sold together for a reason. We know of at least 2 members that lost receivers by using the inserter alone. So you have another choice to make.
__________________
Surreptitiousss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2018, 02:12 PM   #9
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 903
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

My personal view is this..
If DN uses it on their own receivers which is made to work with the DPP44 switch..
why would you not use the Power Inserter and the Switch together.. just like DN does?????
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2018, 10:04 AM   #10
supwiddiss
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: NC PA.
Posts: 124
Reputation: 2102021
supwiddiss has a reputation beyond reputesupwiddiss has a reputation beyond reputesupwiddiss has a reputation beyond reputesupwiddiss has a reputation beyond reputesupwiddiss has a reputation beyond reputesupwiddiss has a reputation beyond reputesupwiddiss has a reputation beyond reputesupwiddiss has a reputation beyond reputesupwiddiss has a reputation beyond reputesupwiddiss has a reputation beyond reputesupwiddiss has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by txsgent View Post
My personal view is this..
If DN uses it on their own receivers which is made to work with the DPP44 switch..
why would you not use the Power Inserter and the Switch together.. just like DN does?????
'Cause I'm cheap? haha.
Because it cuts down a whole lot of plumbing?
There's already a switch inside of the lnbf?
Because I get instantaneous sat/tp switching?
No flicking back and forth during a scan to get tp lock?
Respectfully, I read and read. All that is necessary is to get filtered/regulated ~22VDC to port 1. And send the downconverted signal to your receiver from port 2-4.

Way back when you all helped me get into this I did have a DPP44.
It was "new"...from a friend. I only had a T5. A twin lnbf that cooked the qpsk module.
New module and up went the DPP44.
Then I went DPP "special" lnbf for 110, 118, 119, and a separate dish for 129.
Had to....trees!
Channels changes were slow. Delays on tp lock. Period. Pulled the plumbing.
Turned into Sinatra and did it my way. Instant channel changes, receivers run cool.
With the pixies running right into port 1.
4 years solid now.

You guys are cool!
supwiddiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:20 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
The content on this website is here for educational and test purposes ONLY, use at your own risk. We, FTAConcept will not be held responsible for any problems or actions commited by the users of our site or the files/information posted. If you know anyone is posting illegal files, please use "Contact US" button below to notify us and we will remove it right away.
FTAConcept ©2007 - 2017