Quantcast Convertion - FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV

Members: 164,238
Threads: 142,993
Posts: 693,047
Online: 4267

Newest Member: JoRod




110 118 119 129 IKS B3Vikstv create-m3u-list Fish TV Free to air Free to air decoders Iptv promotion Looks good Net90 Local new bin Net90 Plus New bin RXIKS Info SAT9182 IKS Sonicview 8000 setup info South RX IKS

* New promotion VIP sign up, $1 per month. Click Here for more info. The money will help us with the costs to host and maintain this site *

Go Back   FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV > FTA Receivers - Discussions & Files > Linkbox

Notices


Convertion

Linkbox


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-28-2015, 08:42 PM   #1
jamesila
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 7
Reputation: 1
jamesila is an unknown quantity at this point

Default Convertion

Please help!

I converted my ilink9800hd plus to linkbox8000 hd plus. I am able to get the signal on 21500 now but all tps are failing. I just installed new ls500 module. What is going on, Help. thanks.
jamesila is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2015, 10:22 PM   #2
Surreptitiousss
Administrator
 
Surreptitiousss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,527
Surreptitiousss has disabled reputation

Default

I have no idea what is happening - we don't recommend converting without knowing the results. Have you factory defaulted then set the time - then set up & scan the sats using the single sat option & turning network scan to ON. If it works great if it doesn't I'd suggest you put the ilink factory file back on it & start over using their files.
__________________
Surreptitiousss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2015, 10:23 PM   #3
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 965
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

Did you install the lastest file for the Linkbox 8000 Plus?

did you scan.. doing this

Single Satellite Scan
make sure you turn NETWORK to YES/ON I think it is YES as long as it is ON.. that is all that matters

then scan the satellite..
see how that works out..
you should go thru all TPS and find one that is 20000.. not 21500 that will lock and verify that you are on the right satellite.. also

txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:46 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
The content on this website is here for educational and test purposes ONLY, use at your own risk. We, FTAConcept will not be held responsible for any problems or actions commited by the users of our site or the files/information posted. If you know anyone is posting illegal files, please use "Contact US" button below to notify us and we will remove it right away.
FTAConcept ©2007 - 2017