Quantcast Linkbox HD local - FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV

Members: 163,756
Threads: 137,639
Posts: 678,602
Online: 3499

Newest Member: axeman




Channel Master dish alignment Dreamlink T5 channels ftaconcept is back!!! IKS south Linkbox 9000I 110 Linkbox IPTV m3u file nano 2 Quetz @ 77w Samsung Sonicview bin transponders

* New promotion VIP sign up, $1 per month. Click Here for more info. The money will help us with the costs to host and maintain this site *

Go Back   FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV > FTA Receivers - Discussions & Files > Linkbox

Notices


Linkbox HD local

Linkbox


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-19-2014, 10:17 AM   #1
bolo
VIP Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1827183
bolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond repute

Default Linkbox HD local

Hello Guys,I already received the Linkbox hd local, can any body please tell me if I have to down load a bin before anything else, or which are the first steps if is any, wich bin I have to down load first Thank you so much in advance for your help.
bolo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2014, 10:28 AM   #2
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 517
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

This is what I would do first...
With the receiver plugged in and turned on with the rear switch..
Menu.. Tools.. Information and I would write down the info you see here
Loader.............write down the version you see
Maincode.........Pay attention to what version you see and write it down..so you will know what version your Factory file is... that is loaded onto the receiver..
Seecode...............write down the info you see
TP Data..............write down the info you see
Depending on what the number of your factory file determines what you do next..
First I would save that factory file to a USB Flash drive by doing this..
Get a USB Flash Drive and format it Fat32... on your computer...
Then insert it into your receiver..
with the receiver plugged in and turned on.. I would go
Menu... Tools..Upgrade by USB...
you will see these 3 choices.
Upgrade File
Upgrade Mode.. you want this one...
Start
Highlite Upgrade mode with your remote and using the arrows.. if you see Maincode.. arrow the the left one time... or arrow to the right until you see this.
Upload & (All Data Backup)
then highlite and click on start.. this will give you a backup copy of your factory file that is on the receiver right now.. uploaded to the USB Flash drive..
Then when it is done...
you can turn off your receiver with the rear switch and remove the flash drive from the receiver..
Let us know what factory file you have listed for Maincode....
then I will continue..
txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2014, 12:59 PM   #3
bolo
VIP Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1827183
bolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond repute

Default

txsgent, thank you much for the help I will do that
bolo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2014, 01:07 PM   #4
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 517
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

I thought we would do this in steps.. let us know the factory file you have on the receiver..
txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2014, 04:51 PM   #5
bolo
VIP Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1827183
bolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond repute

Default

sorry just got home from work this is what I read on the receiver
Boot loader VER 2.0
Maincode V 4.7.4
ATSC DB 1.1.5
I already saved to a flash drive
Thank you
bolo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2014, 07:41 PM   #6
Dells
Super Moderator
 
Dells's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: West Coast
Posts: 6,702
Reputation: 77971393
Dells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond reputeDells has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Upgrade to the new factory file first then load the new bin file.
__________________
Anything I say, can and will be used against me in a court of law!

Everything happens for a reason, but sometimes the reason is your stupid and make bad decisions.

"Thank You" gracefully accepted around here, but this site can't run on it forever! If you enjoy your stay and appreciate the help, sign up for VIP memberships here, and contribute so others can be helped as well!


INSTANT VIP ACCESS
Dells is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2014, 08:10 PM   #7
bolo
VIP Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1827183
bolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond repute

Default

is the factory bin V 454 _1
and the bin V 498
and the backup 0228_1433
thanks again for all your help just want to make sure I doing the right way
bolo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2014, 08:16 PM   #8
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 517
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

Great.. thanks for working with us.
Find in tools.. Factory Setting.. 2nd Choice. right under information
Reset Factory Settings
Hard Reboot with rear switch
Download and unzip these files listed below. and put the unzipped file on the USB Flash drive you are using..
Load Factory file 498 and 3rd party file 168 using USB Upgrade and on 2nd line where it shows. Maincode.. change it to All Code+ Boot Code
Load this factory file it is the 498 Factory File
http://www.ftaconcept.com/showthread.php?t=115842
Factory Settings
Hard Reboot with rear switch
Load the latest 3rd party file the 168 file here
http://www.ftaconcept.com/showthread.php?t=115730
Factory Setting
Hard Reboot with Rear Switch
Load this backup file using Maincode..
Load this backup file. this should put your Satellites on your Receiver
http://www.ftaconcept.com/showthread.php?t=116233
In User Settings.. go to time zone. and select your timezone.. CST is -6:00 EST is -5:00 and turn on Summertime
If no kids in the house.. turn off all Parental controls
Hard Reboot with rear switch


Go to Tools. type in 8282.. then arrow to the right and then arrow up until you see.. Network Server highlite and hit OK..
. enter P$ info .. we have nothing to do with a Private $erver that is between you and either a P$ or a reseller..
check each line 3 times to make sure each line is exactly as it was sent to you.. pay attention to if the letter is Upper Case(CAPS) or Lower Case..
If you need to change to Caps or to Lower case.. at the bottom you will see a color of a button on the remote and CAPS.. hit that color on the remote to change it to the desired choice..
make sure on each line. when done you arrow down to OK and hit ok on the remote to save that line..
when done with all lines..
click on connect and see it it verifies within a minute or 2.. showing the server you connected to...
hope that helps..
good luck
txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2014, 05:44 AM   #9
bolo
VIP Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1827183
bolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond repute

Default

thanks txgent,I'm at work now when I get home I will try I keep you informed
bolo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2014, 07:55 AM   #10
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 517
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

Good Luck
txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2014, 07:50 PM   #11
bolo
VIP Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1827183
bolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Hello txsgent, Sorry took me this long to get back to you, thanks to you everything is up and running
my only concern is that I have not been able to blind scan the channels, is there any better way? thanks for all your help

__________________
bolo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2014, 08:35 PM   #12
Surreptitiousss
Administrator
 
Surreptitiousss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1,066
Surreptitiousss has disabled reputation

Default

You don't want to use blind scan on provider sats - Factory default - set the time - set up & scan sats 1 at a time using scan "all" tv + radio, network scan = off . After you have scanned all sats you will need to set to SID (sort to provider numbering) Press SAT button - highlight echo* pack & press OK - a small window opens - press green button to sort - another window opens - highlight service ID press OK then exit all the way out. Now the chs should all be in the proper numbering in your EPG/Guide.
__________________
Surreptitiousss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2014, 04:38 PM   #13
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 517
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

Blind Scan is actually for Sats that are Linear frequencies(start with the low of 10750)..(using Linear LNBs) not circular Frequencies.. (start at 12224)
Provider channels are Circular.. not Linear( using Circular LNBs)


Surrep gave you the correct info..
Glad you got it up and running.. I have also been absent.... so no apology needed for only being here when you have time to....
Blind Scans on Circular LNBs usually cause double or triple listing of the same channel number.. which is why you do not use Blind Scan on Circular LNBs..
Great Job..
txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2014, 05:38 PM   #14
bolo
VIP Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1827183
bolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Hello txsgent, followed your instructions and all channels are in the proper numbering in the EPG/Guide. I replace the module that came with the Linbox for the LS500 I removed the one that came with the Linkbox and replaced it with the LS500, the Linkbox seems to be working fine. Is that the right way to do it? txsgent, thank you for all the information you always provide
bolo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2014, 05:40 PM   #15
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 517
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

I think you have it right.. if all is working for you... .
Great Job... you should be very proud of what you accomplished... Seriously..
you will discover if you read enough we are like a broken record on how to do things at least I am... lol.. so yes.. that is the way to do things... as I suggested...as far as I am concerned... lol

txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2014, 05:47 PM   #16
Surreptitiousss
Administrator
 
Surreptitiousss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1,066
Surreptitiousss has disabled reputation

Default

Good job bolo
__________________
Surreptitiousss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2014, 06:02 PM   #17
bolo
VIP Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1827183
bolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Sorry,Surreptitiousss thanks 2 u 2 I think is time for a good donation you Guys R D best
bolo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2014, 06:07 PM   #18
Surreptitiousss
Administrator
 
Surreptitiousss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1,066
Surreptitiousss has disabled reputation

Default

No need to be sorry - I was just pinch hitting
__________________
Surreptitiousss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2014, 05:27 AM   #19
bolo
VIP Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1827183
bolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond reputebolo has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Hello txsgent, another question can you tell me the correct way to make a good donation I love tockeep this site running. Thanks
bolo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2014, 12:42 PM   #20
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 517
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

Yes... click on in my signature.. or near the top center of the screen Instant VIP Access..
and contribute... we normally give Lifetime to members who make a donation of $50.00..
I am not saying you should donate that much.. donate what is good for you..
We appreciate that you want to keep the site up and running and it is the members who are VIPs/Site Supporters that do just that... since we have not site sponsors..
We are pleased that you think so highly of the site.. we thank you for the kind words...
Welcome to the family. .I think you now officially have the bug.... (oh no)..lol
txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:03 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
The content on this website is here for educational and test purposes ONLY, use at your own risk. We, FTAConcept will not be held responsible for any problems or actions commited by the users of our site or the files/information posted. If you know anyone is posting illegal files, please use "Contact US" button below to notify us and we will remove it right away.
FTAConcept ©2007 - 2019