Quantcast VSmaxHD setup in serial section of the receiver - FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV

Members: 163,964
Threads: 139,300
Posts: 683,374
Online: 5304

Newest Member: nakobook




b42891 sat's 91-82 Channel Master dish alignment Dreamlink T5 channels DTV dish mod ftaconcept is back!!! IKS south Linkbox 9000I 110 Linkbox IPTV m3u file nano 2 Quetz @ 77w Samsung sat9182 announcement Sonicview bin transponders

* New promotion VIP sign up, $1 per month. Click Here for more info. The money will help us with the costs to host and maintain this site *

Go Back   FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV > FTA Receivers - Discussions & Files > WFEMU > WFEMU Discussions

Notices


VSmaxHD setup in serial section of the receiver

WFEMU Discussions


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-08-2016, 09:10 PM   #1
fonzy35
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 31
Reputation: 1
fonzy35 is an unknown quantity at this point

Default VSmaxHD setup in serial section of the receiver

do we need to enter a setting in my serial Viewsat HD in the
installation/serial setup/network setup?
and installation/serial setup/network software upgrade?

Look like it doesn't communicated with my receiver!!

I'm using
VSmaxHD
PFTAHDMSW_110802HM.peg
Windows 8.1
USB to serial cable
nullcable from (usb to serial) to receiver
com0com com4 and com5
usb to serial on com1
xx-sssp-client.exe

I got this far :

Initializing
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Calibrating Delay: Done [425]
Initializing Serial Communication: Done

Connecting to card server (URL's truncated to 48 characters for display):
Trying: newcamd://xxxx:yyyyy@magik.magik.lol:01/000000000 ... Connected

Client READY! -- Waiting for requests...

been this way half hour now

should i put ip address in my serial viewsat hd?
TIA
fonzy35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2016, 12:29 AM   #2
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 214
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

You need to use.. either..
WFEMU.. a program you put on your computer.. and connect your VS receiver to the computer.. and then U use.. WFEMU for setting up the P$ info..

OR

you can try and find an XFTA Wireless Dongle.. that you can connect to the receiver.. and then on your computer using your browser page you go to gargoyle and setup your P$ info there..

Forget the dongle that only worked on a Public Server.. .. it no longer is of any use.. for using with a P$..

txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2016, 06:48 AM   #3
fonzy35
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 31
Reputation: 1
fonzy35 is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

ok , I don't have to use com0com (virtual comport) and xx-sssp-client.exe?
only WFEMU?
i got a pay iks, it was looking like it was connected, but didn't communicated with my viewsatMax receiver..

I'm using a usb to serial, do i have to connect it direct to the receiver with female to female adapter?
or do i have plug the usb to serial with the null cable(that came with viewsat) to receiver?

and do we enter a setting in viewsat ,installation/serial setup/network setup?
like gateway ip, etc..

TIA
fonzy35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2016, 08:14 AM   #4
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 214
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

I do not recall if you use.. a Straight thru cable.. or if you need a Null Modem cable where.. 2 pins are crossed.. along with the USB to DB9 serial cable..

xxx client should work also I think.. I have never messed with xxx client or.. WFEMU..
we lost our expert on WFEMU.. BigBadWolf.. RIP...
txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2016, 08:43 AM   #5
fonzy35
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 31
Reputation: 1
fonzy35 is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

Thanks txsgent

ok it's working now... :-)

found this in this forum:
"There IS a setup difference if you are using a SERIAL--SERIAL NULL MODEM Cable that came with the Viewsat (Com1) or using a USB==Serial (Com6)... "

http://www.ftaconcept.com/showthread.php?t=81008

Here's my setting now

I'm using
VSmaxHD
PFTAHDMSW_110802HM.peg
Windows 8.1
USB to serial cable(ch340)
nullcablefrom (usb to serial) to receiver
com0com COM4 and COM5
usb to serial on COM6
xx-sssp-client.exe

Last edited by fonzy35; 02-09-2016 at 09:13 AM.
fonzy35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2016, 01:02 PM   #6
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 214
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

Glad it is working now... great job.. enjoy the toy..
txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:22 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
The content on this website is here for educational and test purposes ONLY, use at your own risk. We, FTAConcept will not be held responsible for any problems or actions commited by the users of our site or the files/information posted. If you know anyone is posting illegal files, please use "Contact US" button below to notify us and we will remove it right away.
FTAConcept ©2007 - 2019