Quantcast how to convert topsat to ilink 9000 plus(paid only) - FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV

Members: 164,073
Threads: 140,578
Posts: 686,602
Online: 4083

Newest Member: Gorth73




b42891 sat's 91-82 Channel Master dish alignment Dreamlink T5 channels DTV dish mod ftaconcept is back!!! IKS south Jynxbox signal problems Linkbox 9000I 110 Linkbox IPTV m3u file nano 2 Quetz @ 77w Samsung sat9182 announcement Sonicview bin transponders

* New promotion VIP sign up, $1 per month. Click Here for more info. The money will help us with the costs to host and maintain this site *

Go Back   FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV > FTA Receivers - Discussions & Files > Topsat > Topsat TS 5000 > Topsat TS 5000 Guides & Discussions

Notices

Topsat TS 5000 Guides & Discussions No Topsat Files posted Here!


how to convert topsat to ilink 9000 plus(paid only)

Topsat TS 5000 Guides & Discussions


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-28-2011, 07:36 AM   #1
torpainter
RETIRED
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3,972
Reputation: 11839271
torpainter has a reputation beyond reputetorpainter has a reputation beyond reputetorpainter has a reputation beyond reputetorpainter has a reputation beyond reputetorpainter has a reputation beyond reputetorpainter has a reputation beyond reputetorpainter has a reputation beyond reputetorpainter has a reputation beyond reputetorpainter has a reputation beyond reputetorpainter has a reputation beyond reputetorpainter has a reputation beyond repute

Default how to convert topsat to ilink 9000 plus(paid only)

1. Download SUpdateHD201. (ILINK LOADER)
2. Hookup RS-323C Cable to back of receiver (if you have a laptop buy a USB to Serial Converter)
3. Load Topsat Factory file. (ON USB)
4. Load Ilink Solo Factory file. (ON USB)
5. Load Ilink 9000 Plus Factory file. (With RS-323C Cable) SUpdateHD201.

Notes do not reset factory defaults in menu as it will turn cccamd & newcamd to OFF. & it try to connect to Ilink Server you will get receive the message DISCONNECTED.

you will need a link remote or a cheap harmont from walmart
__________________
The problem with arguing with an idiot is that they drag you down to their level and beat you with experience
torpainter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2011, 08:07 AM   #2
sloppy
Silver Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 58
Reputation: 1838
sloppy has a brilliant futuresloppy has a brilliant futuresloppy has a brilliant futuresloppy has a brilliant futuresloppy has a brilliant futuresloppy has a brilliant futuresloppy has a brilliant futuresloppy has a brilliant futuresloppy has a brilliant futuresloppy has a brilliant futuresloppy has a brilliant future

Default

not sure but isn't it rs232>>>>>not 323

and wouldn't it require a 3 party bin too after the factory one
sloppy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2011, 08:56 AM   #3
XRange
❦❦❦ Honrably Retired ❦❦❦
 
XRange's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: On my Ol-Man Tree Stand
Posts: 6,938
Reputation: 1309068
XRange has a reputation beyond reputeXRange has a reputation beyond reputeXRange has a reputation beyond reputeXRange has a reputation beyond reputeXRange has a reputation beyond reputeXRange has a reputation beyond reputeXRange has a reputation beyond reputeXRange has a reputation beyond reputeXRange has a reputation beyond reputeXRange has a reputation beyond reputeXRange has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by torpainter View Post
1. Download SUpdateHD201. (ILINK LOADER)
2. Hookup RS-323C Cable to back of receiver (if you have a laptop buy a USB to Serial Converter)
3. Load Topsat Factory file. (ON USB)
4. Load Ilink Solo Factory file. (ON USB)
5. Load Ilink 9000 Plus Factory file. (With RS-323C Cable) SUpdateHD201.

Notes do not reset factory defaults in menu as it will turn cccamd & newcamd to OFF. & it try to connect to Ilink Server you will get receive the message DISCONNECTED.

you will need a link remote or a cheap harmont from walmart
Whats the Ilink Solo Factory File for if it's going be converted to Ilink 9k + ?
There needs to be little more info on whats going on here
__________________
Do's & Don't,,,Site Rules,,,Satellite Angle Lookup,,,


No one who achieves success does so without acknowledging the help of others.
The wise and confident acknowledge this help with gratitude.
Some people catch on right off.
Some people it takes a little bit to catch on..
Some people will never catch on.

XRange is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2011, 03:36 PM   #4
neriega
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 14
Reputation: 94093
neriega has a reputation beyond reputeneriega has a reputation beyond reputeneriega has a reputation beyond reputeneriega has a reputation beyond reputeneriega has a reputation beyond reputeneriega has a reputation beyond reputeneriega has a reputation beyond reputeneriega has a reputation beyond reputeneriega has a reputation beyond reputeneriega has a reputation beyond reputeneriega has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Has Anyone Tried This Method To See If It Works?
neriega is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:41 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
The content on this website is here for educational and test purposes ONLY, use at your own risk. We, FTAConcept will not be held responsible for any problems or actions commited by the users of our site or the files/information posted. If you know anyone is posting illegal files, please use "Contact US" button below to notify us and we will remove it right away.
FTAConcept 2007 - 2019