Quantcast hub - FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV

Members: 164,182
Threads: 142,358
Posts: 691,459
Online: 5042

Newest Member: Conrnoa




110 118 119 129 IKS B3Vikstv create-m3u-list Fish TV Free to air Free to air decoders IPTV IKS Iptv promotion Jyazbox Looks good Net90 Local new bin Net90 Plus New bin RXIKS Info SAT9182 IKS Sonicview 8000 setup info South RX IKS

* New promotion VIP sign up, $1 per month. Click Here for more info. The money will help us with the costs to host and maintain this site *

Go Back   FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV > FTA Receivers - Discussions & Files > Sonicview > Sonicview 4000 > Sonicview 4000 - Guides & Discussions

Notices

Sonicview 4000 - Guides & Discussions Do Not Post Any Files Here


hub

Sonicview 4000 - Guides & Discussions


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-25-2013, 04:00 PM   #1
trapperman
VIP Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 567
Reputation: 7421
trapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond repute

Default hub

I need a little help please

I have ihub for sonicview 4000 but it wont connect, tried wiz hub but nothing, both lights on back of hub light up,but wiz cant find it. tried changing ip address in control panel but no go
would appreciate ant help

Thx

trapperman
trapperman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 04:21 PM   #2
TD52
Super Trucker
 
TD52's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,028
Reputation: 6066038
TD52 has a reputation beyond reputeTD52 has a reputation beyond reputeTD52 has a reputation beyond reputeTD52 has a reputation beyond reputeTD52 has a reputation beyond reputeTD52 has a reputation beyond reputeTD52 has a reputation beyond reputeTD52 has a reputation beyond reputeTD52 has a reputation beyond reputeTD52 has a reputation beyond reputeTD52 has a reputation beyond repute

Default

how did you set it up ... did you first put the program on the 4000 then hard reboot?
then turn off the 4000 from the back .. hooked up the hub and the cad cable and turned back on and then watched the TV see the hub and you watched it update then it will ask you if you want to reboot ... you say no they you turn off from the back and turn back on and it should say it will say the hub is connected ... from there you go into the menu and go to the area to put in your P$ information and if you have done it right it will say connected .. and it will say do you want to keep the information and you say yes and keep going out till you can see TV .. try a channel like 106 first and it should be there .... if you have done all of the thing I mentioned above
__________________
Please Donate
trouble with life is, you're half way through it before you realize it's
a "do it yourself" thing

As you know being cautious is not a fault, it is something one has learned.
"TD52"
TD52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 04:30 PM   #3
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 153
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

was it ever working.. or is this a new setup?
txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 04:40 PM   #4
trapperman
VIP Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 567
Reputation: 7421
trapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond repute

Default

I"M not sure if it was ever working?
trapperman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 04:42 PM   #5
trapperman
VIP Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 567
Reputation: 7421
trapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond repute

Default

I put sv 4000 lan 14 program on it, is it the right one?
trapperman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 05:06 PM   #6
TD52
Super Trucker
 
TD52's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,028
Reputation: 6066038
TD52 has a reputation beyond reputeTD52 has a reputation beyond reputeTD52 has a reputation beyond reputeTD52 has a reputation beyond reputeTD52 has a reputation beyond reputeTD52 has a reputation beyond reputeTD52 has a reputation beyond reputeTD52 has a reputation beyond reputeTD52 has a reputation beyond reputeTD52 has a reputation beyond reputeTD52 has a reputation beyond repute

Default

try this first and follow the instructions
http://www.ftaconcept.com/showthread.php?t=98834
__________________
Please Donate
trouble with life is, you're half way through it before you realize it's
a "do it yourself" thing

As you know being cautious is not a fault, it is something one has learned.
"TD52"
TD52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 05:10 PM   #7
Surreptitiousss
Administrator
 
Surreptitiousss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,270
Surreptitiousss has disabled reputation

Default

FRom this section http://www.ftaconcept.com/forumdispl...prune=-1&f=835 I would use the factory 43 followed by the Sonicview 4000 with iHUB/Newlink/SVLAN at the top of the stickies. Follow all directions in this thread http://www.ftaconcept.com/showthread.php?t=67725 - you may have to substitute newest files above.
__________________
Surreptitiousss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 05:12 PM   #8
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 153
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

That is the one to use..
but you might need to use the one listed at the top.. where ou found the 14 file..
you might need to update the dongle/hub. to a new version you might have.. 1.8.. or 3.2 or 4.1
the most current version is... 4.12 for the dongle/hub...

But normally you can see it on wiznet...
With the receiver connected.. to the dongle/hub... an ethernet cable running from ther router/modem to the dongle.. and then turn the receiver on.. then you open up wiznet on your computer.. and hit at the bottom middle.. Search hopefully you will see what version it is.. at the top Left hand corner..
let us know what you see..
txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 06:02 PM   #9
trapperman
VIP Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 567
Reputation: 7421
trapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond repute

Default

it says updating ihub but then gets stuck on E???
trapperman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 06:12 PM   #10
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 153
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

It takes awhile to update.. longer than most like to wait. I think....lol
Have you tried wiznet again? to see if it shows now?
txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 06:45 PM   #11
trapperman
VIP Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 567
Reputation: 7421
trapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond repute

Default

yes tried wiznet but nothing
trapperman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 07:14 PM   #12
Surreptitiousss
Administrator
 
Surreptitiousss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,270
Surreptitiousss has disabled reputation

Default

You need to load wiznet on your pc - then run it (search) to find out what version your hub is at.
__________________
Surreptitiousss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 07:14 PM   #13
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 153
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

Do you close out. wiznet.. and reopen it.. when you are checking with the search option?
Have you had any other receiver, setup on your setup you have? with IKS?
What is the name and model of your router/modem?
What is your Broadband company?
Is it a cable modem?
Is it a 2 wire Modem? or is it a router/modem that has 4 outputs on the backside?

Here is a sys clean file... This is supposed to put it back to factory status
http://www.ftaconcept.com/showthread.php?t=27535

Factory Default..
Hard reboot with rear switch..
Load Factory file..
http://www.ftaconcept.com/showthread.php?t=27462
Factory Default
Hard reboot with rear switch
Load the 14 file..
http://www.ftaconcept.com/showthread.php?t=81359
Factory Defualt..
Hard reboot with rear switch
Parental Controls.. turn off all parental controls
Set time zone.. turn summertime on..
Setup one satellite at a time.. and scan the channels then do the next satellite
Hard reboot with rear switch
turn off receiver
connect HUB/Dongle to the receiver.. connect ethernet cable to the dongle. and to the router/modem.
Turn receiver back on again.. see if it wants to update.. if not.. turn it off with rear switch again and wait a few and turn it back on again..
see if it wants to update..
if it does great.. if not..
check wiznet again.. remember you have to close out wiznet and open it back up again.. to search..

hope that helps.. good luck
txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2013, 03:25 PM   #14
trapperman
VIP Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 567
Reputation: 7421
trapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond repute

Default

ok thx txgent, tried just about everything else, so will give it a shot. will let you know what happens

thx again for your patients
trapperman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2013, 07:56 PM   #15
trapperman
VIP Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 567
Reputation: 7421
trapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond repute

Default

nope that didnt work, try again tommorrow

thx for all the help so far, greatly appreciated
trapperman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2013, 10:32 PM   #16
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 153
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

Do you have a friend.. who has a working SV receiver with working dongle?
I have never seen.. a Dongle. that does not register on wiznet. even if it is a corrupted Dongle..
could you take your dongle to their place and try it. if you do..
We won't give up.. if you don't... lol
sorry,, no success yet..

can you answer these please...
What is the name and model of your router/modem?
What is your Broadband company?
Is it a cable modem?
Is it a 2 wire Modem? or is it a router/modem that has 4 outputs on the backside?


txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 08:36 PM   #17
trapperman
VIP Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 567
Reputation: 7421
trapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Okay I have 2 sonview 4000 did what was suggested,but still have nothing, they both say network adapter updating,but thats it,then it saays ERR, could hub bee no goog? wixnet doesnt pick it up?

Thx for all the help,and support
where do i go from here?

trapperman
trapperman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 11:08 PM   #18
Surreptitiousss
Administrator
 
Surreptitiousss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,270
Surreptitiousss has disabled reputation

Default

Here is the latest version of wizhub & a thread where a member restored a bad hub. See if it helps you.

3.0.2 WiZnet http://www.ftaconcept.com/showthread.php?t=51537

Quote:
Originally Posted by babybear View Post
I got it to 4.12. What I did was I tryed again to load the 43 version with no success and it did revert again to version 82. When I went to revert it again to 1.9 from 82 I thought why can't I try to revert it to version 2.2 instead of to 1.9. It did revert to 2.2. Then I loaded the bin file or maybe it is called the 3rd party file and on reboot it uploaded the 4.12 file into the ihub. Hurray! The installation menu now is showing the setting I need and I think I can take it from here. Thank you all for all of your excellent help. You have been helping me very much with all of your valuable input. I am learning, but still a newbie.
http://www.ftaconcept.com/showthread.php?t=102848
http://www.ftaconcept.com/showthread.php?t=102907
__________________
Surreptitiousss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2013, 03:53 PM   #19
trapperman
VIP Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 567
Reputation: 7421
trapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond reputetrapperman has a reputation beyond repute

Default

ok thx will give it a shot

thx again
trapperman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2013, 11:05 PM   #20
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 153
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

I am ready to give up being staff and go in the SV Dongle Business.. selling.. 1% ownership for.. $100,000 ...lol..

Dont give up TM...
txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:20 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
The content on this website is here for educational and test purposes ONLY, use at your own risk. We, FTAConcept will not be held responsible for any problems or actions commited by the users of our site or the files/information posted. If you know anyone is posting illegal files, please use "Contact US" button below to notify us and we will remove it right away.
FTAConcept ©2007 - 2017