Quantcast Can I still use my sv 4000 - FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV

Members: 164,175
Threads: 142,296
Posts: 691,289
Online: 5041

Newest Member: gladiater




110 118 119 129 IKS B3Vikstv black screen create-m3u-list Fish TV Free to air Free to air decoders IPTV IKS Iptv promotion Jyazbox Looks good Net90 Local new bin Net90 Plus New bin RXIKS Info SAT9182 IKS Sonicview 8000 setup info South RX IKS v30 jynxbox

* New promotion VIP sign up, $1 per month. Click Here for more info. The money will help us with the costs to host and maintain this site *

Go Back   FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV > FTA Receivers - Discussions & Files > Sonicview > Sonicview 4000 > Sonicview 4000 - Guides & Discussions

Notices

Sonicview 4000 - Guides & Discussions Do Not Post Any Files Here


Can I still use my sv 4000

Sonicview 4000 - Guides & Discussions


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-29-2014, 02:56 PM   #1
gonzalo530
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 5
Reputation: 1
gonzalo530 is an unknown quantity at this point

Default Can I still use my sv 4000

Hello I have an sv 4000 that I use to use back in the days before nagra3 I would like to know if I can still use it and if I can how would I be able to do that please give me some advice
gonzalo530 is offline  
Old 03-29-2014, 03:25 PM   #2
Surreptitiousss
Administrator
 
Surreptitiousss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,218
Surreptitiousss has disabled reputation

Default

Welcome to the site gonzalo530
SV4000 still requires an I Hub, New Link, SVLAN or Wiznet adopter, all the same thing. Do you have one?

http://www.ftaconcept.com/showthread.php?t=94750

An after market hub has surfaced - http://www.ftaconcept.com/showthread.php?t=112323
__________________
Surreptitiousss is offline  
Old 03-29-2014, 11:41 PM   #3
gonzalo530
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 5
Reputation: 1
gonzalo530 is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

No where can I get one ? Aprecciate the help
gonzalo530 is offline  
Old 03-30-2014, 12:04 AM   #4
Surreptitiousss
Administrator
 
Surreptitiousss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,218
Surreptitiousss has disabled reputation

Default

You can look on ebay, craigs list, yard sales but you can't buy a new original one - just the copycat I mentioned above.
__________________
Surreptitiousss is offline  
Old 03-30-2014, 10:57 AM   #5
gonzalo530
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 5
Reputation: 1
gonzalo530 is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

Ok once I get it how hard is it to make it work sorry for the questions I just don't know a whole lot of this I had a contact that use to help me out with all my installations but I lost his number
gonzalo530 is offline  
Old 03-30-2014, 03:22 PM   #6
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 69
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

For some it is difficult..
For others it is easy to setup..
Time and patience. this is a learning process.. if you have never set up a dongle on your SV4000 before..


txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is online now  
Old 03-31-2014, 09:57 AM   #7
who-me
VIP Member
 
who-me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2,708
Reputation: 29859433
who-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond repute

Default

ebay STE V4.12
who-me is offline  
Old 09-09-2017, 09:46 PM   #8
rojin
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
Reputation: 1
rojin is an unknown quantity at this point

Default It's 2017 now, can i still use my SV4000

Quote:
Originally Posted by gonzalo530 View Post
Hello I have an sv 4000 that I use to use back in the days before nagra3 I would like to know if I can still use it and if I can how would I be able to do that please give me some advice
Like the above, i'm wondering if i can still use my SV4000. This is my first visit since my last, way back before N3. What do i need to make it work and what can i possibly "see" with it ? thank you in advance for any help ...
rojin is offline  
Old 09-09-2017, 11:02 PM   #9
Surreptitiousss
Administrator
 
Surreptitiousss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,218
Surreptitiousss has disabled reputation

Default

Most people consider it a doorstop if you are trying to view provider programing as you indicated. It would only work for 91w the others have changed to turbo 8psk @sr21500 which the sv4000 is not capable of receiving. You would also need the svlan (dongle) if you planned on connecting it to the internet.
Being this is a really old thread I'm going to close this one. If you need more info start a thread or read up in the newbie section for starters. Lots to learn reading the forums and most any question has been answered at some point.
__________________
Surreptitiousss is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:10 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
The content on this website is here for educational and test purposes ONLY, use at your own risk. We, FTAConcept will not be held responsible for any problems or actions commited by the users of our site or the files/information posted. If you know anyone is posting illegal files, please use "Contact US" button below to notify us and we will remove it right away.
FTAConcept ©2007 - 2017