Quantcast Sonicview HD8000 receiver does not boot - FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV

Members: 164,236
Threads: 142,948
Posts: 692,910
Online: 5372

Newest Member: grc1014




110 118 119 129 IKS B3Vikstv create-m3u-list Fish TV Free to air Free to air decoders Iptv promotion Looks good Net90 Local new bin Net90 Plus New bin RXIKS Info SAT9182 IKS Sonicview 8000 setup info South RX IKS

* New promotion VIP sign up, $1 per month. Click Here for more info. The money will help us with the costs to host and maintain this site *

Go Back   FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV > FTA Receivers - Discussions & Files > Sonicview > Sonicview 8000 HD > Sonicview 8000 HD - Guides & Discussions

Notices

Sonicview 8000 HD - Guides & Discussions Do Not Post Any Files Here


Sonicview HD8000 receiver does not boot

Sonicview 8000 HD - Guides & Discussions


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-27-2018, 02:16 PM   #1
Misu
VIP Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 2
Reputation: 1
Misu is an unknown quantity at this point

Default Sonicview HD8000 receiver does not boot

My SV-HD8000 receiver does not boot; the USB port is also dead; worked OK before I tried to load the latest firmware as found on this site - "hd8000_p_08Jan2008_v250_b203_n.bin"; did a hard reboot using the back switch + menu button; message appeared saying loading from USB, then, everything went dead...,

Now, trying to bring this receiver back to life: tried to use the USB to Serial RS232 adaptor cable on a windows 7 desktop computer, using "Downloader_v0201", the STB is not found even after picking the "HD8000_SysCleanFile.bin" (or "hd8000_p_08Jan2008_v250_b203_n.bin"), then starting the receiver using the back switch; made sure the communication port matches the adaptor cable port location - COM3 as COM1 shows as being always "in use".
Using the USB and the back switch + menu button combination is also useless as the USB port seems to be dead - the USB drive (4GB, FAT32 format, old style VERBATIM mini drive), does not lit up.

, any idea if possible to fix this unit ? I do know the SV-HD8000 is one of the best receivers and would like to have it repaired.
My knowledge is limited, only as any regular users, Thank you !!!
Misu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2018, 02:23 PM   #2
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 903
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

Try loading the factory file back on the receiver, using the DB9 Serial Port and the loading tool to install it..
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2018, 09:16 AM   #3
who-me
VIP Member
 
who-me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2,758
Reputation: 29859433
who-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Does the front panel light up with any information at all?
who-me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2018, 01:41 PM   #4
auggie
Auggie
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Fraser Valley BC
Posts: 96
Reputation: 45680492
auggie has a reputation beyond reputeauggie has a reputation beyond reputeauggie has a reputation beyond reputeauggie has a reputation beyond reputeauggie has a reputation beyond reputeauggie has a reputation beyond reputeauggie has a reputation beyond reputeauggie has a reputation beyond reputeauggie has a reputation beyond reputeauggie has a reputation beyond reputeauggie has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Dead Receiver answer. By who-me If the front of your receiver is dead, put the usb stick in and it does not light up.
Push the buttons on the remote or front panel and only get a little blinking light.
Both green leds light up on the mother board and you are sure it is not the Power Supply.
Receiver was working just fine but, after you Loaded soft ware, shut off the receiver with the rear switch, turned it back on and now nothing, dead !!!!

Here is your repair answer. You MUST replace the S29GL128N FLASH
auggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2018, 02:36 PM   #5
who-me
VIP Member
 
who-me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2,758
Reputation: 29859433
who-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond reputewho-me has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Considering it was working and nothing now. There is a very good chance your power supply decided to go bad. Most all of the 8000 ps do. Just because the 2 leds are lit does not indicate a power supply that can run the main board. Several voltages go to the main board and all need to be correct. Not just a few. Most of the time it is the power supply.
There are two other causes. An ic on the main board called the Spansion IC and the CPU itself.
If the front panel does not light. There is nothing you can do to load anything. I sent you a PM. I suggest you contact me that way for more information.
personally you have the very best FTA receiver ever built.
who-me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2018, 04:17 PM   #6
Misu
VIP Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 2
Reputation: 1
Misu is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

Thank you All for help, I will send my PM to who-me, Thank you !
Misu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:36 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
The content on this website is here for educational and test purposes ONLY, use at your own risk. We, FTAConcept will not be held responsible for any problems or actions commited by the users of our site or the files/information posted. If you know anyone is posting illegal files, please use "Contact US" button below to notify us and we will remove it right away.
FTAConcept ©2007 - 2017