Quantcast SV8000HD_newlink_HD6 file ?? - FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV

Members: 164,236
Threads: 142,948
Posts: 692,910
Online: 5383

Newest Member: grc1014




110 118 119 129 IKS B3Vikstv create-m3u-list Fish TV Free to air Free to air decoders Iptv promotion Looks good Net90 Local new bin Net90 Plus New bin RXIKS Info SAT9182 IKS Sonicview 8000 setup info South RX IKS

* New promotion VIP sign up, $1 per month. Click Here for more info. The money will help us with the costs to host and maintain this site *

Go Back   FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV > FTA Receivers - Discussions & Files > Sonicview > Sonicview NewLink > Sonicview NewLink Guides and Discussions

Notices


SV8000HD_newlink_HD6 file ??

Sonicview NewLink Guides and Discussions


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-2017, 08:39 PM   #1
rustednutz
Rustedntuz
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Zork
Posts: 123
Reputation: 2226
rustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond repute

Default SV8000HD_newlink_HD6 file ??

http://www.ftaconcept.com/showthread.php?t=56794

Bit (sic) confused. Does this supersede the V5.XX files ?

With the ability to go back and fourth between SVLAN and NewLink on the WIZnet cards, it's not clear to me.

Also, does this utilize the increased expiration date patch ?

rustednutz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2017, 10:52 PM   #2
iiiiiiiiii
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 10
Reputation: 157005
iiiiiiiiii has a reputation beyond reputeiiiiiiiiii has a reputation beyond reputeiiiiiiiiii has a reputation beyond reputeiiiiiiiiii has a reputation beyond reputeiiiiiiiiii has a reputation beyond reputeiiiiiiiiii has a reputation beyond reputeiiiiiiiiii has a reputation beyond reputeiiiiiiiiii has a reputation beyond reputeiiiiiiiiii has a reputation beyond reputeiiiiiiiiii has a reputation beyond reputeiiiiiiiiii has a reputation beyond repute

Default

svlan is only hub that was supported & still work it goes with hd20 nag free 2028 exp file for the sv8000 model\ hub needs to be at v4.12 & if you at 2.02 or higher will update when file loaded and you reboot\
this section for all model Sonicview SV/AN

look in the sticky area both sections - discussion & file for more help.
Sticky: How-To Load SVLan Bin to SV8000 HD
svlan_V43
Sticky: Wiznet 3.0.2
iiiiiiiiii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2017, 02:24 AM   #3
rustednutz
Rustedntuz
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Zork
Posts: 123
Reputation: 2226
rustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Mods, if this needs to be moved, do what should be done

Quote:
Originally Posted by iiiiiiiiii View Post
svlan is only hub that was supported & still work it goes with hd20 nag free 2028 exp file for the sv8000 model\ hub needs to be at v4.12 & if you at 2.02 or higher will update when file loaded and you reboot\
this section for all model Sonicview SV/AN

look in the sticky area both sections - discussion & file for more help.
Sticky: How-To Load SVLan Bin to SV8000 HD
svlan_V43
Sticky: Wiznet 3.0.2
Only past few days have been testing again.

Taking NewLink to V2.2 was a long haul
I learned a lot.

First problem was the Router was not letting go of previous MAC address assigned to a .101 static IP (or any other) I'd chosen. That chewed up about 20 hours last night and today.

Solution was to attach the (NewLink) hub and enter (spoof) a MAC ID the router hasn't seen before when setting the hub to be assigned a static IP.

Right away the router picked up the actual MAC address of the NewLink.

The MAC was not printed on the pcb, so used the ID from a Wiz110SR I just purchased, identified by sticker.

The router is an ASUS RT-A56R, it's had hundreds of devices attached, guess it just needed a good smack. Highly recommend the unit if anyone is looking.

So Wiznet could not upload a bin file.

I could make proper IP settings via Wiznet, and could also ping the hub.

I tried both direct wire and side by side on switch.

This was with the Telemann Co LTD chipped NewLink board.

I swapped in a Wiz110SR, had a REV 5.X bios already installed.

Used Wiznet to load V2.2 bin for use with the HD8000 5XX bins, took the file right away.

The PC used to run Wiznet is setting behind a switch tied to the router (copper) in another room.

The Wiz110SR is connected to one of the ports of the router itself. Since the IP is static, didn't worry about which port it was connected to. I did check however that no other devices were assigned .101 via DHCP before connecting everything.
Finally, being able to see the MAC ID in the router setup took away all questions.

Looking back wish I would have paid more attention to the form factor Wiznet offer, one of the other models could have been neatly mounted inside, sans the huge SUB D 232 plug......

I think there is something about the Telemann Co LTD chipped Hub that is fussy with Wiznet.

Eventually went back to installing the "cleaning" bin package, early ROM version, clear sats, TP's ect. on the HD8000.

I hadn't been able up update the NewLink to V2.2 via USB to this point.

After flashing the "cleaning" bin package, put V2.2 for NewLink on a USB stick, bingo, the NewLink (Telemann) took the update via USB flash through the HD8000.

After flashing V2.2, loaded V4.12 for SVLAN on the stick, b,ngo, the NewLink is now an SVLINK.

All smiles at that point, was then I looked at the file titled in this post.

Unless there are many versions from the old HD2X-2028 and this one, the non-sequential numbering alone was enough to keep me from testing with it.
Maybe a bit more detail on the package itself as well, ie, what was changed, improved, compatibility, ect. There was no explanation as to why it was required/mandatory for all "Pub and PRi" servers.

I've never loaded one of the HD2X bins before, nice additional networking features, seems snappy too. I'd hate to lose that.

That so, installed the HD20E 2028 bin in conjunction with the V4.12 SVLAN file.
All went well.

Next step was to try a couple of TP-Channel update files.
Currently only have a 3 SAT western arc dish/lnb set up.

First channel bin I loaded had TP and chan set up that came up clear in HD.
There's no "magic" applied, think the channel is just clear ATM.

Sure is nice to see the HD8000 in all it's glory, connected to a Christmas present the wife got me, an LG 55" OLED 4k

The one and only issue is there is no sound output.
The remote can still control the sound bar, but there is no audio output.
Without a back up device, don't know if that's how it's being broadcast, or something with the 8000 as it is currently set up.

Did read where one of the last 8000 bins did something to sound, but the file was left up as there had been no reports back on the issue.

From what I recall, the main difference between an HD20 and HD22 file is the latter does not have the nag fix, and contains a channel list, the HD20 file has the 2028 date fix, but channel list was excluded.

Was wondering how the SV's 1080i would look, but actually like it better than some of the 1080p content. Escape needs to be a bit fuzzy, some of that darn HD stuff is just too clear _

There were so many files and post I'd read through, it's going to take some time to gather it all up and thank every last one whom took the time to post!

I need a bigger dish

Last edited by rustednutz; 02-17-2017 at 02:34 AM.
rustednutz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2017, 04:47 AM   #4
user3
VIP Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Vega$
Posts: 3,199
Reputation: 5675526
user3 has a reputation beyond reputeuser3 has a reputation beyond reputeuser3 has a reputation beyond reputeuser3 has a reputation beyond reputeuser3 has a reputation beyond reputeuser3 has a reputation beyond reputeuser3 has a reputation beyond reputeuser3 has a reputation beyond reputeuser3 has a reputation beyond reputeuser3 has a reputation beyond reputeuser3 has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Very good, you took back road but got there anyway. This may help is very old. Some info is outdated http://www.ftaconcept.com/showthread.php?t=16992
Turning these on will change numbering to dn...

Settings>User Options

Auto Roll= on/off off
Auto TP Update= on/off on
Channel Number By SID= on/off on
Sort By SID= on/off on
Sort By SID After Scan= on/off on
Closed Caption= on/off
Stand-by Mode EPG= on/off
Auto Full Name= on/off (long channel name template loaded required to turn on and work)
Local Channel Number= on/off On or nyc
State
City
user3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 02:48 AM   #5
rustednutz
Rustedntuz
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Zork
Posts: 123
Reputation: 2226
rustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond reputerustednutz has a reputation beyond repute

Default

The sound issue was not with the Bin or SV8000.
Picked up a Yamaha RX-A1000 at the local thrift store for $100. Damn thing has 8 HDMI inputs. I had mixed up some of the settings, the clear channel now has both audio and video.

Wife is getting somewhat tired watch car shows all day (there is the PC )
Bought her a KODI box, to be honest, it doesn't seem much different than how I loaded it on a PC. Bunch of broken links. Guess I'll cruze that section to get her going.

Need to talk to a vendor here and see what else is available for my SV. It's the second best toy I have, next to my Atari Falcon
rustednutz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 08:00 AM   #6
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 903
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

Kodi is dependent on the size of the server. that it is uploaded to..
and
the number of people trying to access that link..
and
If the people who wrote the codes for that particular program.. keep it updated also..
and
the speed of your ISP.. 2 MB or faster the faster the better..

If you have Exodus on kodi.. explore that in Video..

I am not suggesting or telling you to.. install any 3rd party file onto kodi either.. what you do is your business not mine..
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:36 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
The content on this website is here for educational and test purposes ONLY, use at your own risk. We, FTAConcept will not be held responsible for any problems or actions commited by the users of our site or the files/information posted. If you know anyone is posting illegal files, please use "Contact US" button below to notify us and we will remove it right away.
FTAConcept ©2007 - 2017