Quantcast How to revive a ix-400 dongle? - FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV

Members: 163,903
Threads: 138,707
Posts: 681,447
Online: 2530

Newest Member: Dossier




110 118 119 129 IKS B3Vikstv benghazi black screen clinton create-m3u-list drump drump. trump drumpf drump jr Fake News Fish TV flynn Free to air Free to air decoders Funny trump hillary IPTV IKS Iptv promotion Jared Jyazbox Looks good moron New and updated tps RXIKS Info SAT9182 IKS Sonicview 8000 setup info South RX IKS ted cruiz trimpf trump trump. dreumpf trump. drumpf trump. voter fraud trumpf trump lies v30 jynxbox

* New promotion VIP sign up, $1 per month. Click Here for more info. The money will help us with the costs to host and maintain this site *

Go Back   FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel DreamLink Jynxbox IPTV > FTA Receivers - Discussions & Files > CNX > CNX NANO > CNX NANO Guides and Discussions

Notices


How to revive a ix-400 dongle?

CNX NANO Guides and Discussions


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-26-2011, 03:41 PM   #1
force-of-one
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 268
Reputation: 31764
force-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond repute

Default How to revive a ix-400 dongle?

How can I revive a ix-400 dongle if there is a way? thanks in advance.
force-of-one is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2011, 04:33 PM   #2
force-of-one
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 268
Reputation: 31764
force-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Forgot to add that I have it running on the nano 1. I am able to load up the files with no problem. There is a constant red blinking light but it will not turn green. I checked the registration and it keeps saying fail. I have checked my internet connection and it is fine since I have other boxes running. Any suggestions?
force-of-one is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2011, 05:57 PM   #3
setwire
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2,620
Reputation: 526867
setwire has a reputation beyond reputesetwire has a reputation beyond reputesetwire has a reputation beyond reputesetwire has a reputation beyond reputesetwire has a reputation beyond reputesetwire has a reputation beyond reputesetwire has a reputation beyond reputesetwire has a reputation beyond reputesetwire has a reputation beyond reputesetwire has a reputation beyond reputesetwire has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by force-of-one View Post
Forgot to add that I have it running on the nano 1. I am able to load up the files with no problem. There is a constant red blinking light but it will not turn green. I checked the registration and it keeps saying fail. I have checked my internet connection and it is fine since I have other boxes running. Any suggestions?
Last time mine did that -----I disconnected the Power Supply and the Cat5 Cable and left it overnight

------Connected it the next afternoon and it was working again----Green Light came on immediately on applying power.-----Has been working fine ever since.

Won't hurt to try it.------Post back your results.

Here are some directions posted some time ago for the IX-200 Dongle.
Don't know if they work for the IX-400 units ---but if leaving it overnight doesn't work you can always try this method.

The first thing to check is whether or not your dongle can be revived. If you see a momentary red flash (on the round status LED) when you power it up, your dongle can be saved!

DEAD IX-200 dongle:

If your red status light has stopped working at all (as described above), you will not be able to load dongle upgrade files anymore. To get it to wake back up, you leave the power disconnected from you IX-200, start to load a dongle file, it will say "WAITING", then power up the dongle.

1. connect dongle to CNX
2. start dongle USB file load....it will say WAITING
3. then power up the dongle
4. now you should have red flash, though the load will still fail
5. load dongle file again, and it will take the load this time

You can once again load dongle files.

NOTE:
This method has been verified a solution for "dead status light syndrome"

It has yet to be proven for the dreaded "solid red status light syndrome".

Credit to Tulsy for this procedure.

Last edited by setwire; 01-26-2011 at 06:04 PM.
setwire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2011, 02:19 PM   #4
force-of-one
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 268
Reputation: 31764
force-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Tried as suggested on top. It used to take the files now it just says invalid version. I tried both ix-200 and ix-400 files and both keep saying invalid version. What should I try next? It still has the red blinking light.
force-of-one is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2011, 07:06 AM   #5
force-of-one
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 268
Reputation: 31764
force-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Is there any way to put the factory settings? I tried factory default and it will not do. I tried loading the dongle file while the dongle was disconnected and it keeps saying invalid file. So I think I may need to start fresh. If some one can point me in the right direction that would be great. I tried the factory file 7.07 and it will not load. None of the files on my usb will load now. Any help will be appreciated. Thanks in advance.
force-of-one is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2011, 08:34 AM   #6
setwire
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2,620
Reputation: 526867
setwire has a reputation beyond reputesetwire has a reputation beyond reputesetwire has a reputation beyond reputesetwire has a reputation beyond reputesetwire has a reputation beyond reputesetwire has a reputation beyond reputesetwire has a reputation beyond reputesetwire has a reputation beyond reputesetwire has a reputation beyond reputesetwire has a reputation beyond reputesetwire has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by force-of-one View Post
Is there any way to put the factory settings? I tried factory default and it will not do. I tried loading the dongle file while the dongle was disconnected and it keeps saying invalid file. So I think I may need to start fresh. If some one can point me in the right direction that would be great. I tried the factory file 7.07 and it will not load. None of the files on my usb will load now. Any help will be appreciated. Thanks in advance.
Well your problem is not just with the dongle then.

I would use the MVision recovery program and load an older factory .LDR file to the unit as my next action.
setwire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2011, 02:34 PM   #7
force-of-one
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 268
Reputation: 31764
force-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond reputeforce-of-one has a reputation beyond repute

Default

I think the dongle IX-400 is no good. I tried as listed above. It wont take files any more like it used to. It just says invalid file.
force-of-one is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2011, 03:34 PM   #8
torpainter
RETIRED
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3,974
Reputation: 11839271
torpainter has a reputation beyond reputetorpainter has a reputation beyond reputetorpainter has a reputation beyond reputetorpainter has a reputation beyond reputetorpainter has a reputation beyond reputetorpainter has a reputation beyond reputetorpainter has a reputation beyond reputetorpainter has a reputation beyond reputetorpainter has a reputation beyond reputetorpainter has a reputation beyond reputetorpainter has a reputation beyond repute

Default

what does it say in system info?
__________________
The problem with arguing with an idiot is that they drag you down to their level and beat you with experience
torpainter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2015, 09:05 PM   #9
charliehorse107
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 8
Reputation: 1
charliehorse107 is an unknown quantity at this point

Default iks ????

Does Works with iks ????
charliehorse107 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2015, 09:35 PM   #10
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 321
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

Yes.. if you have a P$ to setup.....

txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2015, 09:56 PM   #11
Surreptitiousss
Administrator
 
Surreptitiousss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1,571
Surreptitiousss has disabled reputation

Default

Will not work for south very much longer. It will not do MPEG4 8psk which will be the standard on south SD chs soon.
Changeover has been happening since the end of may, a few chs each week.
__________________
Surreptitiousss is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:16 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
The content on this website is here for educational and test purposes ONLY, use at your own risk. We, FTAConcept will not be held responsible for any problems or actions commited by the users of our site or the files/information posted. If you know anyone is posting illegal files, please use "Contact US" button below to notify us and we will remove it right away.
FTAConcept ©2007 - 2017