Quantcast OpenBox X5 - FTA Bin Files, Servers, LinkBox, Pinwheel, DreamLink, Jynxbox, iLink, Sonicview

Members: 152,924
Threads: 100,867
Posts: 562,908
Online: 243

Newest Member: fta-pr




1000.2 dish activa Bandwidth binfile BsCrz9 channel list channel problem COOLVIEW X3 Dongle Setting Dreamlink T5 server setup Fixing boot loop freesat 800hd fta dish FTA no dish Hard Drive DVR iks4less in iLink 9800 HD setup Jynxbox Clone Safe Jynxbox HD No Picture Fix JynxBox M6 Linbox 300 File Linkbox 300A - SID Linkbox 300A file Linkbox 8000 HD Linkbox 8000 HD Local Linkbox 8000 Setup Server LinkBox Giveaway Linkbox HD 8000 LinkBox Local New File LinkBox Plus New File lnb & switch info LS400 ls500 LS500 board Mega TV file MegaTVI Review Mega TVi SHD3000 Missing channels NANO HD Navi-X newbi nfucion Private sat 129 SG2100 motor sonicview 360 Sonicview power supply Star Cricket Star TV sv8000hd viewsat viewsat platinum lite VPN client WIZ110SR from 4.31 to 4.12

* New promotion VIP sign up, $1 per month. Click Here for more info. The money will help us with the costs to host and maintain this site *

Go Back   FTA Bin Files, Servers, LinkBox, Pinwheel, DreamLink, Jynxbox, iLink, Sonicview > FTA Receivers - Discussions & Files > OPENBOX > Openbox S16

Notices


OpenBox X5

Openbox S16


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-14-2013, 09:20 AM   #1
DiezelBoyPR
VIP Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 25
Reputation: 1
DiezelBoyPR is an unknown quantity at this point

Exclamation OpenBox X5



I have a new openbox x5 and I try to found a channel list to sat 119 110 thanks to all
DiezelBoyPR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2013, 09:34 AM   #2
js3811
Super Moderator
 
js3811's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: NC
Posts: 7,707
Reputation: 50201146
js3811 has a reputation beyond reputejs3811 has a reputation beyond reputejs3811 has a reputation beyond reputejs3811 has a reputation beyond reputejs3811 has a reputation beyond reputejs3811 has a reputation beyond reputejs3811 has a reputation beyond reputejs3811 has a reputation beyond reputejs3811 has a reputation beyond reputejs3811 has a reputation beyond reputejs3811 has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DiezelBoyPR View Post
I have a new openbox x5 and I try to found a channel list to sat 119 110 thanks to all
Hey D,
There is no channel list for this receiver.The only thing you can do is set it up & scan in your channels.

Take care.
__________________
INSTANT VIP ACCESS

I may not always be right but i'm never wrong.

This site doesn't condone or support the use of iks private servers or public servers or sks servers & neither do I
js3811 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2013, 11:35 AM   #3
DiezelBoyPR
VIP Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 25
Reputation: 1
DiezelBoyPR is an unknown quantity at this point

Exclamation Openbox X5

Ok I ready scan the two satellites,the problem is ,display all channel, ch1,ch2,ch3,ch4.......ch1200,and no guide detected no chanel detected,thanks
DiezelBoyPR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2013, 12:39 PM   #4
js3811
Super Moderator
 
js3811's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: NC
Posts: 7,707
Reputation: 50201146
js3811 has a reputation beyond reputejs3811 has a reputation beyond reputejs3811 has a reputation beyond reputejs3811 has a reputation beyond reputejs3811 has a reputation beyond reputejs3811 has a reputation beyond reputejs3811 has a reputation beyond reputejs3811 has a reputation beyond reputejs3811 has a reputation beyond reputejs3811 has a reputation beyond reputejs3811 has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DiezelBoyPR View Post
Ok I ready scan the two satellites,the problem is ,display all channel, ch1,ch2,ch3,ch4.......ch1200,and no guide detected no chanel detected,thanks
Hey D,
Sorry but none of my sources has this receiver so I can't find out any info for you.Hopefully someone who uses this receiver will see your thread & be able to help you.

Take care.
__________________
INSTANT VIP ACCESS

I may not always be right but i'm never wrong.

This site doesn't condone or support the use of iks private servers or public servers or sks servers & neither do I
js3811 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2013, 05:27 AM   #5
DiezelBoyPR
VIP Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 25
Reputation: 1
DiezelBoyPR is an unknown quantity at this point

Exclamation OpenBox X5

Nothing yet for get HD ch.echo 119 110 ,module or something?
DiezelBoyPR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2013, 11:34 AM   #6
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 52,379
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

I do not know if it would work or not.. I posted a North American TP list for the X3... and that is 2 version older than your X5.. so.. I can not suggest you try it...nor would I try it.. on the X5 Did you load a North American TP/Sat List on the X5? It will not have an EPG.. but it will have the Necessary Sats needed.
txsgent
__________________
AVATARS Are Analu Campos


Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2013, 04:16 PM   #7
DiezelBoyPR
VIP Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 25
Reputation: 1
DiezelBoyPR is an unknown quantity at this point

Exclamation Openbox X5

Ok I use only standar definition,not get HD ,working good but no in HD to sat 110 119 thanks again for the help
DiezelBoyPR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2013, 04:42 PM   #8
Surreptitiousss
Administrator
 
Surreptitiousss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1,307
Surreptitiousss has disabled reputation

Default

You will not get dik Turbo HD with that receiver. You will get any other HD ch. like 9421 on 110.
__________________
Surreptitiousss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 10:54 AM   #9
DiezelBoyPR
VIP Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 25
Reputation: 1
DiezelBoyPR is an unknown quantity at this point

Cool openbox X5

i buy another Reciever thanks
DiezelBoyPR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 11:04 AM   #10
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 52,379
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

Read up on.. these receivers.. in no particular order.. I have seen all of them .. at friends.
Linkbox 8000 HD Plus ( they are not going to make anymore.. but are still supporting it) needs an LS400 or an LS500 Module to get Turbo 8psk transmission that DN uses
Jynxbox Ultra HD.. Version 1.. Version 2.. Version 3(newest) needs a JB200 Tuner or Turbo 8psk transmission that DN uses...
Dreamlink HD... Needs.. SK200 Module to get Turbo 8psk transmission that DN uses
Limesat HD Air... Needs LS 400 or LS500 Module to get Turbo 8psk transmission that DN uses
they all are good receivers..
I lean towards.. all of them.. lol
txsgent
__________________
AVATARS Are Analu Campos


Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 11:20 AM   #11
Surreptitiousss
Administrator
 
Surreptitiousss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1,307
Surreptitiousss has disabled reputation

Default

I understand you can not get sat 129 in PR
There are some HD chs on sat 110 - if you only want SD there is a bunch to choose from. limesat ultra, Ilink 9100, extreme, 210, jynxbox sd, Next fta, Dreamlink sd & probably a few I'm forgetting. Let us know if you need anything else.
__________________
Surreptitiousss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 11:26 AM   #12
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 52,379
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

There is no Turbo 8psk module for the Openbox receivers.. that I am aware of.. you will not get any DN HD channels.. with your receiver.. even though it says it has. 8psk HD.. that is not the same as Turbo 8psk that DN uses..
txsgent
__________________
AVATARS Are Analu Campos


Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 03:58 PM   #13
DiezelBoyPR
VIP Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 25
Reputation: 1
DiezelBoyPR is an unknown quantity at this point

Exclamation Openbox X5

Ok thanks for all, for now on my openbox I have the sat 58W,110,119,125,61.5
DiezelBoyPR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2013, 09:45 PM   #14
musica17
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1
Reputation: 1
musica17 is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

I have an Openbox x5 but I dont know how to setup for private server and download the channel list. Can you help me ? Thanks.
musica17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:38 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
The content on this website is here for educational and test purposes ONLY, use at your own risk. We, FTAConcept will not be held responsible for any problems or actions commited by the users of our site or the files/information posted. If you know anyone is posting illegal files, please use "Contact US" button below to notify us and we will remove it right away.
FTAConcept ©2007 - 2014