Quantcast how do i setup my ilink-210 with iks - FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel MegaTVi Jynxbox iLink

Members: 154,272
Threads: 103,606
Posts: 586,298
Online: 395

Newest Member: antoniod.91




1000.2 dish activa binfile BsCrz9 channel list channel problem COOLVIEW X3 Dongle Setting Dreamlink T5 server setup Fixing boot loop freesat 800hd fta dish FTA no dish Hard Drive DVR hd channels iks4less in Jynxbox Clone Safe Jynxbox HD No Picture Fix JynxBox M6 Linbox 300 File Linkbox 300A - SID Linkbox 300A file Linkbox 8000 HD Linkbox 8000 HD Local Linkbox 8000 Setup Server LinkBox Giveaway Linkbox HD 8000 LinkBox Local New File LinkBox Plus New File lnb & switch info LS400 ls500 LS500 board Mega TV file mega tvi MegaTVI Review Mega TVi SHD3000 Missing channels NANO HD Navi-X Need Help newbi nfucion Private Reset password sat 129 SG2100 motor sonicview 360 Sonicview power supply sv8000hd viewsat viewsat platinum lite Viewsat Ultra VPN client WIZ110SR from 4.31 to 4.12

* New promotion VIP sign up, $1 per month. Click Here for more info. The money will help us with the costs to host and maintain this site *

Go Back   FTA Bin Files Servers LinkBox Pinwheel MegaTVi Jynxbox iLink > FTA Receivers - Discussions & Files > I-Link > ILINK 210 / 220 > IR-210 / IR-220 - Guides & Discussions

Notices

IR-210 / IR-220 - Guides & Discussions All conversations and help questions go in this section.


how do i setup my ilink-210 with iks

IR-210 / IR-220 - Guides & Discussions


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-12-2012, 01:19 AM   #1
xMANNYx37
Bronze Member
 
xMANNYx37's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 19
Reputation: 21
xMANNYx37 is on a distinguished road

Question how do i setup my ilink-210 with iks



hi everyone.

I'm planning on buying a ilink-210 hdmi, but i need to know how to set it up, and if it will work with iks?
If it does work can someone point me in the direction of the files i need to put on to it, to get it going, and a (tut) if possible. for any reply's...
xMANNYx37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2012, 01:35 AM   #2
Surreptitiousss
Administrator
 
Surreptitiousss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1,208
Surreptitiousss has disabled reputation

Default

Yes the new 210 will work with p$ - there is NO PUBLIC support on this model.
It sets up just like all the others do - nothing tricky.
Surreptitiousss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2012, 01:47 AM   #3
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 54,174
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

You would use the old.. Ilink 210 file.. that was used for the older Ilink 210... lol.

this file here.. http://www.ftaconcept.com/showthread...909#post283909

remember to always.. do a Data Reset.. after installing the file.. and then do a hard reboot using the rear switch..
setup time for your area..
setup the satllites.. with the correct settings...
Then you need to go into Network... and setup.. for your Private $erver...
Menu... Options.. where it shows the 2 gears one larger one smaller
Then arrow up.. 1 time to get down to Network.. highlite and hit ok
Top is IP Setup..
Network Settings....... AUTO
IP Address
Subnet Mask
Gatgeway
DNS
2nd DNS
User DNS
all should have info in them

exit out
Arrow down to... Net Application
Type............Dream
Server No................1 or 2 or 3 or 4.. you have 4 choices
SoftCam................NewCamd
Input Type.........Domain for Alphabetical Addres.. IP Address for Numerical Address
Server..........................Input the Server address from your server.. according to what you selected above as your choice
Port.....................input port given to you
AU.........................OFF or ON.. make no difference
Authorization Highlite and hit OK
ID.....................donation code for User
Password............ same as Donationi Code unless they gave you a seperate code for Password
Des key................28 digit number... they gave you..
copy and paste.. in notebook. word... somewhere.. you will find it..
if you need any help.. just ask
good luck..
txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent

Last edited by txsgent; 08-12-2012 at 02:00 AM.
txsgent is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2012, 03:21 PM   #4
xMANNYx37
Bronze Member
 
xMANNYx37's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 19
Reputation: 21
xMANNYx37 is on a distinguished road

Default

thanks for all the help and info, and also your time. I had bought the sonicview 360 elite with ihub but couldnt figure it out so i just decided to get rid of it, because i'm just too new to seting up these receiver's. So i remembered a while back you (txsgent) had told me that the ilink-210 hdmi was very easy to set up. So thanks for all your input..
xMANNYx37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2012, 05:32 PM   #5
txsgent
RETIRED
 
txsgent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 3rd Rock From The Sun
Posts: 54,174
txsgent has disabled reputation

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xMANNYx37 View Post
thanks for all the help and info, and also your time. I had bought the sonicview 360 elite with ihub but couldnt figure it out so i just decided to get rid of it, because i'm just too new to seting up these receiver's. So i remembered a while back you (txsgent) had told me that the ilink-210 hdmi was very easy to set up. So thanks for all your input..
I think most of the receivers are easy to setup... some are even eaiser...lol..
I have a friend who cranked up their 210 last nite and have been running it ever since.. almost free free they told me.. using.. NFPS and or Rocket.. they said they are not sure which one is working.. or not working.... lol. they just know it is working for them... but they are also on one channel.. the whole time.. they like Perry Mason.. and they said it is on.. Hallmark.. 187... must be why they are not talking to me today...lol..
The SV with Dongle seems complicated.. but it really isn't.. as hard as it seems.. it is just learning the lingo.. like a foreign language is all.. that is why we have no dumb or stupid questions.. here.. all are important questions to the poster of them.. and that is all that matters.. that they get help..
txsgent
__________________
Sat Locator

Getting Started In FTA

EPG & Channels

INSTANT VIP ACCESS

"When the Republicans stop telling lies about the Democrats, we'll stop telling the truth about them." --Adlai Stevenson

"When fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying the cross." -- Sinclair Lewis

F. Lee. Bailey - "Everyone has the right to their own opinions, but NOT their own Facts."

Martin Luther King - “what we have in this country is socialism for the rich and free enterprise for the poor.”

Anything I discuss on the subject of satellites, is strictly, hypothetical and in theory, and on an educational basis. I do not condone, recommend, nor do I practice the theft of any signal from any Provider of Satellite signal, txsgent
txsgent is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 03:50 AM   #6
xMANNYx37
Bronze Member
 
xMANNYx37's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 19
Reputation: 21
xMANNYx37 is on a distinguished road

Default

well thanks for all the help once again and i just ordered the 210 hdmi. and you mentioned something about, in the settings i have to setup my sattelites with the correct settings. Is there a certain thing im supposed to do?
Oh yea sorry for the late response, i work 3rd shift.
xMANNYx37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2012, 04:57 PM   #7
fred walrond
Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Reputation: 1
fred walrond is an unknown quantity at this point

Default i link 210 Ir210

I have an I link IR 210.It reads no video signal at this time.How do i get the necessary files to download on the I link receiver
fred walrond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2012, 05:16 PM   #8
Surreptitiousss
Administrator
 
Surreptitiousss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1,208
Surreptitiousss has disabled reputation

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fred walrond View Post
I have an I link IR 210.It reads no video signal at this time.How do i get the necessary files to download on the I link receiver
It's usually best to start your own thread when you have a question so it doesn't get lost. The files required are in our files section but you must be vip member to download or open any attachments at this site. We have a promotion at this time for vip - a full year for $12 usually $20. If you would prefer not to become vip you can use Google to find what you need. Then we will still help you if you ask. http://www.ftaconcept.com/payments.php credit card gives instant vip - bank transfer can take up to 14 business days. Hope this helps.
Surreptitiousss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2012, 06:24 PM   #9
lilace
Official and Honorary Site Greeter
 
lilace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 13469993
lilace has a reputation beyond reputelilace has a reputation beyond reputelilace has a reputation beyond reputelilace has a reputation beyond reputelilace has a reputation beyond reputelilace has a reputation beyond reputelilace has a reputation beyond reputelilace has a reputation beyond reputelilace has a reputation beyond reputelilace has a reputation beyond reputelilace has a reputation beyond repute

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fred walrond View Post
I have an I link IR 210.It reads no video signal at this time.How do i get the necessary files to download on the I link receiver
Welcome to FTA CONCEPT, fred walrond. Make yourself at Home !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Hey fred walrond, Being a VIP Member has a lot of advantages, like always downloading Files, can PM other VIP's and participate Giveaway Contest, etc.....
lilace is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:38 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
The content on this website is here for educational and test purposes ONLY, use at your own risk. We, FTAConcept will not be held responsible for any problems or actions commited by the users of our site or the files/information posted. If you know anyone is posting illegal files, please use "Contact US" button below to notify us and we will remove it right away.
FTAConcept ©2007 - 2014